We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Service and Value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

Staff exceptionally pleasant and attentive. Rooms well appointed, clean and fresh. Restaurant next door serves excellent Mexican food again with good service. The only downer was the early morning (5am) delivery truck which couldnt have been noisier if hed tried, so ear plugs might help or ask for room at the back of hotel.
Brakfast was of the Continental type with added hot choices of scrambled egg and sausages.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamCarlisleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    98
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
85
108
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

This is a very nice Best Western - we stayed one night while driving from Gallup to Tucson.

We booked a king room – it had a microwave, refrigerator and great Internet access, and everything was clean. Although the hotel has external corridors, our room was away from the highway and quiet.

The front office staff were friendly, professional and knowledgeable about places to eat nearby. The breakfast was good and more than adequate for our needs. We had dinner at Licano’s Mexican right next door, which had good food and traditional décor. The Native New Yorker was also recommended – next to Licano’s.

  • Liked — Convenient location on drive to Tucson
  • Disliked — External corridors
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

I travel extensively on business so am accustomed to the ammenities of 4 and 5 star downtown hotels. Those hotels need not worry about competition from The Paint Pony (think Formica and Melmac dishes). That said, the rooms are clean, large, and as advertised except that the fireplace shown on our confirmation was not available. It's June so not a big deal but be sure to call the hotel and confirm if you really want/
need the FP.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dr_don_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

I've stayed at several Best Western's and this so far is my favorite hotel of all. My other half and I booked the jacuzzi suite. When we arrived I was a little worried because the hotel didn't look very impressive from the outside, but the moment we stepped into the lobby I was impressed. Will at the front desk was immensely helpful and very enjoyable to talk to.

The room itself is gorgeous! I've decided that if I am ever able to build my own home, I will steal the design of this room.

The jacuzzi was large enough to fit two people, and very relaxing, the fireplace was also wonderful.

The housekeeping at this location was immaculate, we always had fresh towels and clean sheets.

Over all I loved this hotel, it was fantastic.

  • Liked — You're asking me to decide? I can't! Everything!
  • Disliked — Showlow isn't very exciting, but it's not like the hotel can help that.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OIThirdLibraIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

I had a brief, but nice stay at this hotel. It's not fancy, but it was clean and quiet with a continental breakfast. This hotel is a good value, and I'd stay here again.

There are no special amenaties, but it is on the main drag through Show Low.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet, easy access
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MoreLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2006

The outside of the hotel doesn't look like much, in fact, we were a little afraid to stay there at first. However, the room was clean and the the free breakfast was very good, to my surprise. The biggest down fall of our stay was the fact that is was a non-smoking room and it smelled of cigarette smoke and the outside appearance of the hotel was not up to par.

  • Liked — Clean Room
  • Disliked — Smell of smoke in my non-smoking room
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay a little further up the road in Pinetop. Much nicer town.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

I was a little disappointed in this hotel - the room was large but had a musty smell to it; one of the lights did not work; the sheets did not fit the bed so popped off during the night; there was no pool; nice big TV but no movies; the light and exhaust were on the same switch so you had to listen to the loud exhaust everytime you turned the light on - the best part of the stay was the hot breakfast - eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy; fruit; waffles, cereal, juice, etc. There is a sweet woman who is taking this job very seriously and is full-time attending to the set up and mainenance of this buffet. She did an excellent job.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#5 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Address: 581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing