We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room was outstanding. Large room, table with 2 chairs, large enough TV and desk. Staff very friendly and helpful when I needed direction. Complimentary breakfast was good with sever different options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

These are my notes from when I made our reservation: 3 pm check in - out @ 11 $93.34 with taxes AARP rate Cancel before 4 PM on October 10th to avoid charge King bed - Fireplace - Internet - Microwave- Refer - Full Breakfast - Free parking - Laundry facilities on-site - highly rated restaurant next door. Phone: 928-537-5773

Review: Easy to find. Also offers a 10% discount if on motorcycle if you don't have AARP or AAA. LOVE the fireplace in the room. Very clean - larger than the standard hotel. We were upstairs on the 2nd row by request (away from road and no-one above and very close to laundry) We could park on a paved, flat lot directly in front of our room. Rooms open to the outside - but good area of town with seemingly good clientele. (we spoke to several people in passing and all very friendly) Employee at check-in was extremely cordial and friendly. We utlized the laundry facilities - I believe it was $1.75 for a wash and $1.75 for a dry. No problems - no wait - easy and convenient. Free Breakfast was typical of your chain hotels. It was good with both hot and cold selection. Seating was limited in the breakfast area.

We did eat next door - and the food was great. Overall - this is a fabulous place to stay if you are looking for value for $. Clean, friendly, convenient, extremely reasonable pricing, with good food close by & the bonus fireplace.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd row upstairs to avoid the road noise. One of the best nights sleep we had on our...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We went fishing in Show Low Lake and we stayed overnight at BW Paint Pony Lodge. The hotel is okay. Our room was huge. It smells nice and we had a good night sleep.

The hotel staffs are friendly. They served free breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The check-in staff (lady) wasn't very helpful and acted like she was doing me a favor, I made three small request all of which she denied. Other than that we love this hotel as we have stayed here several times. It is always spotless, the beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is hot and fresh. It's location is next to one of Arizona's best Mexican / Steak houses which is a huge plus. It's close to stores and easy to get to. We will enjoy staying here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Every staff member we met was very cheerful and helpful and the facitity was excellent. An enjoyable and tasty hot breakfast made a good start to our day. We continued our trip happy and refreshed. We heartily recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Show Low and vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very, very clean, large room. Nice breakfast. Good wi-fi. Good price (mid October). I recommend it and I would stay there again. Discounts for AAA, AARP. We had no resrvations - no problem. Good restaurant (steak house and Mexican) next door - easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed in this Best Western before and we always find it to be a wonderful place to stay. The staff is always to helpful and friendly. We also enjoy staying there because there is a great place to eat right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
346 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing