We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paint Pony puts the 'Best' in Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson AZ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paint Pony puts the 'Best' in Best Western”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great stay -- we had a group (24 adults) which seems to be a challenge for some hotels but the check-in and accommodations here were excellent. The last thing you want after travelling all day is a long wait for your room -- not here, they had everything ready and waiting when we arrived. The breakfast service was also very nice and the fire in the fireplace with comfy chairs all around made everyone feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    131
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
104
146
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We travel with our cat, so we need a hotel that accommodates animals. Best Western charges $15 per animal, but we had to agree to many stipulations all resulting in paying more money in case our cat created a mess in the room. That is the only negative; however, I don't think this hotel is much different than other hotels. The room was spacious, the bathroom was large, and there was no odor. The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent from start to finish!
Helpful staff, clean rooms, hot breakfast, and a cool car show in town too!
BIG bang for the buck.
Arrived in the early afternoon and in the lobby they offered Hot coffee, tea, and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies.
After checking in and doing business for the day around town, I went to the office for some information and was addressed by my name. Impressed and nice personal touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I often stay at this hotel for business. They are very accomodating and friendly. I love the gym they give passes to. The internet is fast and the breakfast is wonderful!. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

On the outside, this hotel may not be as bright and shiny as some of the others nearby, but the service, and the inside décor more than make up for it, at least in the Jacuzzi suite. It is well worth the price and the trip to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cecily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Obviously built a number of years ago but modern interiors and new furnishings. Good breakfast and very friendly and attentive staff. Certainly a bargain without feeling like a cheap hotel. The location is on the main street going through town. Beds were comfortable and let's of big pillows to rest on. All in all, I would plan on going again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was large and very nice with a very comfortable bed. The staff were great, helpful and cheerful. The hotel was close to what I needed. The breakfast in the lobby area had a nice variety of food selections and was tastefully presented. The food was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
329 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Property: Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing