We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location next to a terrific Mexican restaurant/Steakhouse, the city park, and a full-service grocery store. Great value for larger than expected rooms. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is included which is a plus, but the food items and dining area were mediocre to inadequate. But it was still nice to have the option. Mini-fridge and microwaves are a plus too. Great for families. Although ti is a little further for skiers to Sunrise, I find this hotel a great value and recommend it to families and those wanting the most conveniences for the money.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are available which are great in the winter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, nice Mexican restaurant next door (I recommend the enchiladas and deep-fried desert burritos :-). Very spacious room in excellent condition and the fireplace was well worth the extra money. A relaxing and pleasant stay.



  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a relaxing stop, try this Best Western right on the main highway into Show Low. The rooms are very clean, and quite roomy. The two times I've stayed I had a room with a mini-fridge. The only bummer is the breakfast is disappointing. The front desk help also operates the tiny breakfast area, and never seems to stay caught up with the crowd. They were using the microwave to thaw biscuits, thus preventing others from using it. The egg container was empty and dirty, and the juice is WAY watered down. Bright side; there is a Native New Yorker just a few doors down that serves great wings and is open late!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShowLowBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Got to the hotel around five after a long day of skiing, staff very friendly and personable. Hot coffee and cookies in the lobby area, which my girl enjoyed very much. Booked the room with the fireplace and it was beautiful little touch. Room was very spacous and very clean, Love Best Westerns Thank You!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the fireplace!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were passing through enroute from Ontario to Scottsdale and found this gem of a hotel online. Based on the positive reviews we booked a dog friendly room and were not disappointed. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Internet is hi speed. The front desk staff are very welcoming and helpful. They gave us two excellent recommendations: a nearby park which had a nice 1 mi walking path and leash free area for our springer spaniel and the restaurant next door, 'Licano's Mexican Food/Stkhouse 'which was good value and of excellent quality. My husband had the prime rib and I had the butterfly shrimp. Highly recommend this Best Western Lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexa339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel with pets on our road trip from Minnesota to California, via Scottsdale, and we had a huge nice clean room and they offer a great hot breakfast in their cozy lobby/eating room with stone fireplace and hot cookies upon checkin. No complaints about this place and love that you can drive up and unload right outside your room, especially if you are carrying pet carriers, etc. We stayed in the back building, lower lovel. They are also right next to a great Mexican restaurant, so not far for dinner, if you are too tired to stray.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Well, we were planning to stay at the Hampton Inn but it was a little pricey for the Holiday Season so we decided this trip we would look around. We settled on the Best Western here. We arrived, and the place is charming with a nice fireplace in the lobby. The check-in staff was very friendly, and the coffee and cookies in the lobby upon check-in were a nice touch. The hotel has been here for a long time (since 1963 I believe) and I was expecting the room to show its age. Boy was I wrong. They have taken good care of the complex. The rooms are immaculately clean, a pretty good size, and they are quiet! They had all the amenities a person could need (cozy towels and blankets as well) in the room, and based on my interactions with the staff, I am certain that I could have asked for salt shaker at midnight and probably had it delivered cheerfully.

I had mentioned that we were eating at a local restaurant that night and I was impressed when they called the room to tell me they checked and the restaurant was closed for the day -- without my asking!

The morning breakfast was hot, tasty, and included in the rate! Overall, we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring any level of service! Great job, and thank you!

--No pool though. But not really a big deal for a short stay!

Room Tip: They tell me the back rooms are bigger, but the rooms at the front are big enough to me. Ask for a...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TKJ365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
345 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing