We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Made our reservation online. Everything was in order upon arrival. Had a quiet spacious well appointed room away from the street. Everything in the room worked as it should. Front desk people were cheerful, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast room is very well laid out and a great variety. Bacon & eggs, bisquit and gravy, waffels, the works. They even had the syrup on warmers and one had on sugar. Good selection of fresh fruit. The breakfast room attendant was friendly, efficient and ran a well stocked and clean operation. This is a good location close to shopping (except WalMart), several good restaurants, The New Yorker (sports bar and dining), Luciano's (Mexican), JB's (American buffet and menu) and a variety of fast food shops.

Room Tip: Away from the street rooms are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    104
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
118
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southwestern US
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've stayed here on business four times over the past year. Some good things: rooms in the back building are clean, nice and big, breakfast is well-organized and the breakfast lady is very attentive, front desk staff is helpful and polite. It's an easy place to stay. For vacationers, the only draw back would be you need to drive everywhere. It is on the main drag, so finding things is not difficult.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_W0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Service at front desk was friendly and efficient.
The room was spotlessly clean.
The only small downer and this aplies to most motels is there wasn't enough tables and chairs for breakfast. Americans don't like to share a 4 chair table if there are two couples who don't know each other.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights (Fri, Sat, Sun) for business/pleasure. We took a chance they would have a room on a drive by and they did. Extremely friendly staff; from the front desk personnel to housekeeping. Linda at the front desk put us an upstairs end unit and the back of the front building. Road noise was minimal. The first night was a bit rough due to new sounds, etc. but the 2nd and 3rd were great. The rooms are very large and comfortable. To say we did not have any issues would be incorrect, but they quickly addressed and we were satisfied. Each time we returned to our room at teh end of the day our key card did not work. A quick trip to the front desk was all it took to remendy, but we were curious why it happened each day. A satisfactory explanation was never given, but not a huge deal. We are the types who like the room fan to be able to stay on for white noise, but unfortunately it did not. This was perhaps the trouble we had sleeping on the first night. The cycling of the AC was not pleasant. We just slept with it off the next two nights and did fine. It's a quiet town after all. The breakfast was simple but not the so-called Contintal type. The egg, cheese on an English muffin was tasty. They also allowed you to pre-order your breakfast and pick it up to-go early. We did this Sat and Sun at 5am. The office is staffed 24/7. Good people. The lobby is very nicely appointed and has everything you need. The wireless internet is free and stays conected all of the time. Nice,becasue we have been to hotels that would not stay connected. We are coming back next month for more business and already have a reservation to stay here. Great location and priced well for what you get. Stay here. You will not be disapponted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

First time in Show Low and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms are very large, well maintained and up to date. The hotel lobby had the Southwest flavor of the area and was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety so there is a little something for everybody. This place is easy to find and the rooms are back from the road so you don't have traffic noise. The hotel is good value for your money. We definitely will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was okay for a bare bones basic hotel. Room and bathroom were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location of the hotel was perfect. Negative for me...the bed was super hard and the air conditioner was really loud.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was surprised when we checked into our room how large it was. I was not expecting it to be quite as good so it was a nice surprise. The lobby in the hotel was clean and bright and gave a great first impression. Check in was a little slow as it was when I went to buy some laundry detergent but on check out it was fine. I guess the guy we got was learning the ropes. The nice thing was that there was a K-Mart that we could walk to just across the road and that there was restuarant next door that was extremely good. The room was clean and the bathroom was large. The bed was extremely comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Breakfast was included and was more than I expected. There were waffles, yoghurt, cereal, bread and fresh fruit. I had paid a lot more at other places for a lot less than we got here. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing