We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stay in Show Low several times a year, and this was my first stay here. WOW, Much better than I had expected. I will be back.

Room Tip: I got a Fire Place room, Really like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendalljf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 453 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Can't say that I had high expectations for an overnighter at a chain motel in a small town, but this Best Western was way better than many other more expensive hotels!

Room was very clean. Bathroom was spotless and the shower head was high enough I could stand under it. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Sheets were bright white clean! Great location in town. Excellent and cheap mexican restaurant right next door.

Breakfast included fresh fruits (bananas, apples, oranges, strawberries), waffles, bagels, muffins, bread, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, great decaf coffee, orange juice, apple juice, and fresh milk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsrides-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Nice Big clean room, free breakfast and nice staff. Had a room off the street and it was nice and quiet. Pet friendly too !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stopped on the spur of the moment and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this motel and the professionalism of the staff. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The staff and management have really put thought and pride into making your stay pleasant. The rooms were very clean, updated and large. We found warm cookies and coffee in the lobby when we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful----and the breakfast was normal for the included/room breakfasts. Wish they'd had yoghurt but there was fresh fruit, muffins and warm trays/eggs, sausage, etc..----plus a pile of the morning newspaper. When we come through Show Low again, this will be our choice for the night.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the backside---we felt that was a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Clean, very conveniently located hotel with helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this property.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This Motel exceeded all my expectations and is great value. Easy to find on the main road through Show Low - Highway 60 - with good on site parking. Show Low is a nice self contained town in very pleasant countryside.
Friendly and welcoming Reception Staff with spacious and clean rooms and nice bathroom. Rooms contain two quite comfortable queen beds, TV, etc. and a good heating system.
Wi Fi access in rooms is very good, but no in room safe. Reasonable Breakfast provided.
This Motel has a really nice feel about it and I would certainly recommend - also great value.
The Mexican Restaurant next door, Locanos,was recommended by the Hotel and was really surprisingly good.

Room Tip: I would opt for an upper floor room, but not that critical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 1500 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $106 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing