We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed twice there in the last month or so and both times, it was a very nice stay. The hotel is clean, well kept and the staff, very helpful. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the bed clothes very soft and comfortable.

Food for breakfast was presented well, hot food was hot and cold food cold. If there was a problem as we had with the pancake maker, it was fixed in short order.

We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 527 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in. Very well done in all aspects. Great, spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs. Frequent upgrades. Super friendly staff. I'd give this place a Holiday Inn "Hotel of the Year" award any day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

In town for the night on business. Not a single complaint. Customer service was top notch - everyone on staff was so friendly. My room was large and clean - had a faux fire place that added nice warmth on a very cold night. Definitley will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tex4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My sister and I had to go to Show Low to close up our other sister's summer home. She had been seriously injured and could not do it herself. She recommended one of the other hotels but, based on the Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. That was an excellent decision.

We drove up from Tucson and checked into the hotel and then went on over to close up the house. After a very strenuous day we were ready to relax. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. The next morning we had breakfast and checked out.

We went back to finish packing up the house and closing it for the winter. It was about 2 PM before we finished and we were just too tired to drive all the way back to Tucson. We returned to the Holiday Inn Express hoping they would have a room for us.

The manager, Chad, was more than gracious. He signed us up quickly and even gave us an upgrade. We were so grateful. It had been such a long and tiring two days. We went up to the room and just relaxed in comfort. He gave us each a goodie bag and that just hit the spot.

The next morning was less stressful. We watched Chad supervise the dining area, fix the pancake maker, and check out lots of people. He was really busy but had a smile on his face and friendly comments for everyone.

You can be sure we will be staying at this hotel every time we go to Show Low. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aispirsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while taking care of some business in the area. We were looking for something not too expensive but clean. So based on Tripadvisor ratings we came here.

The Holiday Inn Express Showlow actually exceeded my expectations. It was so clean, not only in our room, but in all the common areas as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very tired at the end of a long day, but we had the most relaxing evening in our room.

The room was quite spacious, and included a small fridge, microwave, etc. The King bed was very comfy, with nice big fluffy pillows.

The hot breakfast was not bad, but not a whole lot of selection. But considering the price we paid for the room, we were still able to fill our bellies with a healthy food selection in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have gone here with my girlfriend on several occasions and every single time, the service, the room, the breakfast in the morning, ALL of it has been a VERY above par experience. We have gone here three times in the last month alone, and will be going back frequently!

Room Tip: A hint for those looking to get the best rate... Use hotwire.com and choose the "3 Star Hotel&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After reviewing all of the information on the few larger hotels in Show Low, our travel group chose this one, with some hesitation. When you think of the word 'express', it conjures up visions of fast food places, or quickie car washes. Cheap, short on customer service and adequate provisions. NOT SO with this Holiday Inn Express! We received excellent service, with a smile! Because our group (Phoenix Phinest Phillies) had plans to play various games (skip bo and the like), we just mentioned that the tables in the lobby would be a nice place to have our fun. Upon completing our check-in, we received a "welcome" bag each. Munchies and a bottle of water. The three other ladies left for the room, but I hung back to check out the pool area (Superb!), the dining area (huge and very clean), and other amenities. Upon my returning to the elevator, I was asked to return to the front desk. I was given the keys to a "suite"...an UPGRADE. We had the best time in this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannytravels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
354 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing