We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back to over and over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My sister and I had to go to Show Low to close up our other sister's summer home. She had been seriously injured and could not do it herself. She recommended one of the other hotels but, based on the Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. That was an excellent decision.

We drove up from Tucson and checked into the hotel and then went on over to close up the house. After a very strenuous day we were ready to relax. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. The next morning we had breakfast and checked out.

We went back to finish packing up the house and closing it for the winter. It was about 2 PM before we finished and we were just too tired to drive all the way back to Tucson. We returned to the Holiday Inn Express hoping they would have a room for us.

The manager, Chad, was more than gracious. He signed us up quickly and even gave us an upgrade. We were so grateful. It had been such a long and tiring two days. We went up to the room and just relaxed in comfort. He gave us each a goodie bag and that just hit the spot.

The next morning was less stressful. We watched Chad supervise the dining area, fix the pancake maker, and check out lots of people. He was really busy but had a smile on his face and friendly comments for everyone.

You can be sure we will be staying at this hotel every time we go to Show Low. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aispirsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Showlow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 526 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while taking care of some business in the area. We were looking for something not too expensive but clean. So based on Tripadvisor ratings we came here.

The Holiday Inn Express Showlow actually exceeded my expectations. It was so clean, not only in our room, but in all the common areas as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very tired at the end of a long day, but we had the most relaxing evening in our room.

The room was quite spacious, and included a small fridge, microwave, etc. The King bed was very comfy, with nice big fluffy pillows.

The hot breakfast was not bad, but not a whole lot of selection. But considering the price we paid for the room, we were still able to fill our bellies with a healthy food selection in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have gone here with my girlfriend on several occasions and every single time, the service, the room, the breakfast in the morning, ALL of it has been a VERY above par experience. We have gone here three times in the last month alone, and will be going back frequently!

Room Tip: A hint for those looking to get the best rate... Use hotwire.com and choose the "3 Star Hotel&q...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After reviewing all of the information on the few larger hotels in Show Low, our travel group chose this one, with some hesitation. When you think of the word 'express', it conjures up visions of fast food places, or quickie car washes. Cheap, short on customer service and adequate provisions. NOT SO with this Holiday Inn Express! We received excellent service, with a smile! Because our group (Phoenix Phinest Phillies) had plans to play various games (skip bo and the like), we just mentioned that the tables in the lobby would be a nice place to have our fun. Upon completing our check-in, we received a "welcome" bag each. Munchies and a bottle of water. The three other ladies left for the room, but I hung back to check out the pool area (Superb!), the dining area (huge and very clean), and other amenities. Upon my returning to the elevator, I was asked to return to the front desk. I was given the keys to a "suite"...an UPGRADE. We had the best time in this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannytravels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Boy have I underestimated Holiday Inn all these years! This property is equal to or better than any Hilton Garden Inn I've insisted on staying in lately. Great gym, clean, remodeled room, great channel selection... If you find yourself in Show Low, stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Typical of the HIE brand. No problems. Newer/remodeled property. Clean. Easy to find in center of town. Friendly & helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay again. Close to several good restaurants for this area, especially the Cattleman's Steakhouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After traveling in the 4 corners area it was a pleasant stay and the service was top notch friendly and quick when we requested help on 2 matters. Free breakfast was not as good as Hampton inn's but had a good selection of goodies to choose from. This location is right in the middle of town on the main drag so very convenient. The free cookies in the afternoon were very tasty and quite nice after our long day drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
416 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing