We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“1st class on a budget”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while taking care of some business in the area. We were looking for something not too expensive but clean. So based on Tripadvisor ratings we came here.

The Holiday Inn Express Showlow actually exceeded my expectations. It was so clean, not only in our room, but in all the common areas as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very tired at the end of a long day, but we had the most relaxing evening in our room.

The room was quite spacious, and included a small fridge, microwave, etc. The King bed was very comfy, with nice big fluffy pillows.

The hot breakfast was not bad, but not a whole lot of selection. But considering the price we paid for the room, we were still able to fill our bellies with a healthy food selection in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    141
    36
    5
    1
See reviews for
111
123
35
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have gone here with my girlfriend on several occasions and every single time, the service, the room, the breakfast in the morning, ALL of it has been a VERY above par experience. We have gone here three times in the last month alone, and will be going back frequently!

Room Tip: A hint for those looking to get the best rate... Use hotwire.com and choose the "3 Star Hotel&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After reviewing all of the information on the few larger hotels in Show Low, our travel group chose this one, with some hesitation. When you think of the word 'express', it conjures up visions of fast food places, or quickie car washes. Cheap, short on customer service and adequate provisions. NOT SO with this Holiday Inn Express! We received excellent service, with a smile! Because our group (Phoenix Phinest Phillies) had plans to play various games (skip bo and the like), we just mentioned that the tables in the lobby would be a nice place to have our fun. Upon completing our check-in, we received a "welcome" bag each. Munchies and a bottle of water. The three other ladies left for the room, but I hung back to check out the pool area (Superb!), the dining area (huge and very clean), and other amenities. Upon my returning to the elevator, I was asked to return to the front desk. I was given the keys to a "suite"...an UPGRADE. We had the best time in this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannytravels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Boy have I underestimated Holiday Inn all these years! This property is equal to or better than any Hilton Garden Inn I've insisted on staying in lately. Great gym, clean, remodeled room, great channel selection... If you find yourself in Show Low, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Typical of the HIE brand. No problems. Newer/remodeled property. Clean. Easy to find in center of town. Friendly & helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay again. Close to several good restaurants for this area, especially the Cattleman's Steakhouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After traveling in the 4 corners area it was a pleasant stay and the service was top notch friendly and quick when we requested help on 2 matters. Free breakfast was not as good as Hampton inn's but had a good selection of goodies to choose from. This location is right in the middle of town on the main drag so very convenient. The free cookies in the afternoon were very tasty and quite nice after our long day drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in this location one night in 2 rooms. The service was excellent. The hotel has an indoor pool and a nice lobby. Breakfast was well organized with everything anyone needs.
Definitely a place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gideon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
339 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
409 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing