We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town, Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small Town, Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Boy have I underestimated Holiday Inn all these years! This property is equal to or better than any Hilton Garden Inn I've insisted on staying in lately. Great gym, clean, remodeled room, great channel selection... If you find yourself in Show Low, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    139
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
105
117
34
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
272 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Typical of the HIE brand. No problems. Newer/remodeled property. Clean. Easy to find in center of town. Friendly & helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay again. Close to several good restaurants for this area, especially the Cattleman's Steakhouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

After traveling in the 4 corners area it was a pleasant stay and the service was top notch friendly and quick when we requested help on 2 matters. Free breakfast was not as good as Hampton inn's but had a good selection of goodies to choose from. This location is right in the middle of town on the main drag so very convenient. The free cookies in the afternoon were very tasty and quite nice after our long day drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in this location one night in 2 rooms. The service was excellent. The hotel has an indoor pool and a nice lobby. Breakfast was well organized with everything anyone needs.
Definitely a place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gideon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. After being on the road for 12 hours, it was so refreshing to pull into a hotel and be treated warmly by the front desk staff. They were friendly, fun and very helpful when we asked questions regarding routes to take to Phoenix. The room was just what we needed. We brought our own food and had everything we needed to prepare dinner~ microwave, refrigerator, utensils and plates from the breakfast bar downstairs. The room was very clean. The rooms have functional windows which we enjoyed. We left the window open all night instead of using air conditioning. We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try not to be on the south side (post office side). That was kind of noisy because big trucks came t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great courteous staff. These folks know how to treat a weary traveler! Stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the years and I must say that this location by far surpassed all expectations of what I was used to. Starting with the front desk. Nothing better than being greeted with a big smile and a "how can I assist you today sir". Exceptionally clean rooms that smelled and looked great, along with extremly comfortable beds. If your travels bring you to this part of Arizona, you definitely want this Holiday Inn Express to be on your radar, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Choose the upper level as you won't hear the foot traffic from above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We like Holiday Inn Express, but they are not all the same. We stopped Sunday Memorial Day weekend hoping to get a room, we did, lower floor king bed, the room was GREAT, super clean, refrigerator, microwave, everything we needed, spacious too, the mattress was very nice too, seemed to be pretty new, firm but soft on top, hot breakfast was good too, area was clean and organized, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing