We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great updated HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great updated HIE”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've been staying at this property for years and over time, they have been updating it. It has a great new look. Updated entry and lounge area, new carpet... I was in Room 410 and they updated to marble vanities, new mirrors, furniture. they even have every travelers need, Power outlets on the lamps next to the beds. I stayed here a few months back and the rooms were still being updated but this trip was Feb 26-27, 2013 and everything looked finished and great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    141
    36
    5
    1
See reviews for
111
123
35
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived 2/21/13 and departed 2/23/13. We were in rooms 120 and 121. This is our second year staying at this holiday Inn Express for our annual ski trip. The hotel is clean! Breakfast is always a plus especially with kids. The staff was friendly and eager to assist with anything we needed. Location is easy find. Thanks for a great stay once again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I were in Show Lo to be with family and chose to stay here. An unexpected family illness extended our trip. The manager and staff of the hotel were fantastic in helping to accommodate our needs and changes with a a greatly appreciated and needed upgrade. This is a Holiday Inn much like any other in appearance. The facilities are a little worn, but very clean overall. We were comfortable, slept well and had pretty much what we needed to make our stay an easy one. What set it apart for us is the exemplary service and support we received by the management and staff. We'll certainly return to the area and can happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant Butte, New Mexico, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in room 510 checked in 2/20 checked out 2/22 and the room was wonderful. The staff was very freindly. The breakfast was excellent. Very well maintained inn with clean rooms. This inn has a good lacation right off the main street next to some good resturants.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the upgrade as they contain a worlpool tub and ar larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboycactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in room 512, departing on 01/29/2013. For a year now, our new "discovery" has been the Holiday Inn Express. Traveling through Washington, California and Arizona on multiple business trips, this may be our 15+ Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. Although we are continuously amazed by the quality and customer service provided by the Holiday Inn Express, this Show Low location had the nicest rooms with the friendliest customer service. There simply is no more satisfying of a hotel/experience for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I arrived 2/13/13 and departed 2/14/13 from room 111. This Holiday Inn Express was clean, had friendly staff, and a great breakfast.

I have come to realize not all Holiday Inn Expresses are created equal, and this one sets the standard high. Just a week later in Moab, UT the Holiday Inn Express there was under construction and stated nothing of it on their website.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JFulgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in the Suite 512. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We LOVED the fireplace and were able to lounge comfortably between the bedroom and living area. The hotel was quiet, the snow was cleared from the parking lot. Our 10 year old loved the playground too. Would stay here on our next ski trip!

Room Tip: We got a north east facing room - the ligth was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
339 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
409 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing