We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Of Show Low” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Elephant Butte, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The Best Of Show Low”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in room 510 checked in 2/20 checked out 2/22 and the room was wonderful. The staff was very freindly. The breakfast was excellent. Very well maintained inn with clean rooms. This inn has a good lacation right off the main street next to some good resturants.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the upgrade as they contain a worlpool tub and ar larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboycactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    137
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
112
34
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in room 512, departing on 01/29/2013. For a year now, our new "discovery" has been the Holiday Inn Express. Traveling through Washington, California and Arizona on multiple business trips, this may be our 15+ Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. Although we are continuously amazed by the quality and customer service provided by the Holiday Inn Express, this Show Low location had the nicest rooms with the friendliest customer service. There simply is no more satisfying of a hotel/experience for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I arrived 2/13/13 and departed 2/14/13 from room 111. This Holiday Inn Express was clean, had friendly staff, and a great breakfast.

I have come to realize not all Holiday Inn Expresses are created equal, and this one sets the standard high. Just a week later in Moab, UT the Holiday Inn Express there was under construction and stated nothing of it on their website.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JFulgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in the Suite 512. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We LOVED the fireplace and were able to lounge comfortably between the bedroom and living area. The hotel was quiet, the snow was cleared from the parking lot. Our 10 year old loved the playground too. Would stay here on our next ski trip!

Room Tip: We got a north east facing room - the ligth was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room 402, February 17, 2013. The Hotel was great and the room was big and comfortable. We stayed in the wing that appeared to be fairly new. We didn't need to turn on the heat, the room was well insulated, so much that we had to crack the window. The skywalk to go between the buildings was much appreciative given the chilly weather. We used the pool area. The water was nice and warm but a little too much chlorine for me. But loved it and the jacuzzi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaHapner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fruita co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Room 412 Jan. 24, 2012. The room was large and clean. The room contained a large flat screen tv, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows ranging from firm to soft. The bathrooms were spotless. The hotel staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Feb, 13, 2013, Room 403.
Very Nice Property. Try to stay at HI Ex whenever I travel and this one lives up to all expectations. Nice room and wonderful amenities with a very helpful staff. Well done. Everything was as expected and more so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing