We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice HIE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice HIE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel stay was very enjoyable. Staff was real accommodating and courteous. I will choose this property for my next stay in Show Low. checkout was 11/27/2012 room 411. Excellent hotel for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    137
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
113
34
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a great place to stay. The room was big and roomy, but wonderfully cosy. We only stayed one night because we were passing through, but were sorry we could not stay longer. Great breakfast, nice staff, lovely location. I definately recommend it!

Room 308 - checked out Nov 26, 2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I checked out on November 3rd, 2012 from Room # 308 after having one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had while away on business! The Holiday Inn in Show Low was exceptionally clean, friendly and had all the amenities one could hope for while traveling on business. First of all, the location is great - right in the middle of town and close to everything. The front reception area was clean and inviting. The breakfast area was very well kept, too. The enclosed pool and jacuzzi looked very inviting. The room was spacious, very clean, and the bed was almost new. Sheets nice and crisp. TV was large and the internet wi-fi hookup was a breeze. The desk was spacious enough for everything I needed to layout. But, the VERY best of all was the whirlpool bathtub. Whatever you do, spend the extra few dollars and treat yourself to this experience. I slept like a baby after that! I will look forward to returning to Show Low and when I do, you can bet I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Any room with a whirlpool bathtub is well worth the extra few dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comedybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel very confortable with good parking off main street. Staff well trained and courteous will choose this property for next stay in Show Low. checkout was 11/17/2012 room 223. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express hotels consistently provide a great stay - clean, comfortable, quiet. We had a full breakfast at the hotel in Show Low. The staff was courteous and helpful. And the facility had a pool that didn't close, my favorite exercise. Our checkout was 11/15/2012, room 205. Thanks for everything!
Paula W.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the post office which may have traffic, although it was not an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When ever I'm in this area this is my choice of hotel. Its always clean, great customer service but could use a better breakfast......................................................................... other then that its a great day to be an american! I wish they had better food in the area Pinetop has some great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This property was an excellent experience. I always have the best treatment, very courteous and attentive.The facilities are top notch and have been recently upgraded with new carpet, new breakfast room, entry seating area and TV's. Look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: The annex is quieter and the suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing