We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Showlow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Room 504 @2/18 Was here on business for several days. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room was large and clean and the wireless internet was fast and consistent. Bed and bedding was good but not great--personal preferences can vary widely. Did not try the pool or exercise room. The breakfast area became overcrowded quickly over the off-season weekend and became difficult to navigate for both guests and the attendant trying to resupply. Overall though, a hotel I would look forward to being assigned in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purcfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    137
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
112
34
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

we departed on 2.25.12 from room 511. We stay here frequently. Service is prompt and friendly. The beds are a little hard for our taste and the halls can be noisy.

Room Tip: We like the north rooms at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have always preferred Holiday Inn Expresses and this location in Show Low has always fit the bill for us when we travel to points in Northern Arizona and beyond. All the necessary amenities including a refrigerator which helps us when we are on longer trips transporting food. And the staff is always welcoming:-) We only stayed on night leaving on February 17th but had a giggle when we saw we had Room 411 - one we had stayed in on a prior trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chama60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stay in Show Low at least 1 week a month for work and the Holiday Inn Express is the only place I will stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms always clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our way thru to southern Arizona. It was a wonderful halfway point that helped break up the long drive. With the cold temperatures, we were grateful to be able to use the exercise equipment to help work out the kinks from sitting in the car. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and the breakfast on-site was very good. We stayed in room 306 and departed on January 22, 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois29129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stay at the Show Low Holiday Inn express at least three nights each month and have always found it enjoyable! The staff is courteous, attentive, and friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, and each request I've made has been met with superb service.

While I left on February 2, 2012, I'll definitely stay here month after month!

Kami Glenn, Room 406

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am in show low about once a month and have never had any issues getting a room here. It is clean and quiet. They recently remolded the lounge/waiting area. Some rooms have gas fire places which are nice during winter. They also have a ton of channels, not sure if its Dish or Direct TV but it is way more than most hotels have. My last stay was Jan 25-26 in Room 510

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#5 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing