We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staff so very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Staff so very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was our last stop on the way back to Las Vegas on our road trip from Las Vegas to Texas.

We stayed at some good and some bad hotels this one was good.

We like Holiday Inn Express and this one didn't disappoint, The room was comfortable and clean.

I had chipped a tooth at the back and it made my tongue very sore so I asked the receptionist about a dentist, she phoned her own dentist who were close by and they fitted me in immediately, the dentist smoothed my tooth and I was just so grateful to everyone in this hotel and town for their help.

The towns unusual name was apparently decided on a card game many years ago, it was a small town and very friendly.

Lovely clean indoor pool and Jacuzzi, we had to go across the bridge from our room to the pool but we decided it was easier just walking across the car park.

Hi speed internet and computers in the lobby for guests to use free.

Nice clean, fluffy towels and good shower.

Lovely breakfast.

There had been lots of forest fires in the area and this hotel was putting up these very brave people.

We felt very humble in their company.

All in all we would love to come back to this town and hotel and would definitely recommend it t anyone.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the pool, try and get a room in the same block as the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfaromeoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    137
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
112
34
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed at the hotel the night of 8/26/11, departing 8/27/11 in Room #109. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negative I experienced was that some of the towels were frayed and grayish in color.

Room Tip: Found that a non-smoking room with 2 Queens and a senior discount was cheaper than a non-smoking Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbbermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great indoor pool that is open late and nice breakfast. We left on July 5th and stayed in room 119. Room was clean and pleasant. Would recommend for others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Have stayed here regularly for over 10 years. Always clean and staff friendly. Breakfast very good and attendant (Nancy) keeps it well stocked and clean. Stayed 11 days this trip. left on 8-25-11. Room 411 was in separate building used by mostly business and adults, so it is normally quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank first l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The stay was equal to other HI stays.
The bed pillows were like loose sacks of lumpy foam.
One of the worst nights I've had trying to get comfortable.

Departure date 8/25/11 room 504

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was very comfortable staying at the modern Holiday Inn Express in Show Low, Arizona. The room I stayed in was as clean and comfortable as I had expected. The free breakfast in the morning was great. I'd recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Show Low to anyone.

I stayed in room 509 and departed on Saturday, August 13th., 2011.

Room Tip: I was given the best room since I was a Priority Club member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel needs an upgrade as the accomodations are getting a little ragged. The staff is friendly enough, but nothing special. The location, though on the main drag, is reasonably quiet, and I have stayed here at least three times while in the Show Low area on business.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
0.1 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Showlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Showlow

Property: Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Address: 151 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Show Low
#2 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Showlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Show Low is located in the beautiful White Mountains. We have several room types to choose from. Hotel features include: Indoor Pool and Spa, Meeting Facilities, complimentary Express Start Breakfast and free Local Phone Calls. Additionally, we offer free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and public areas. We are located close to Show Low's restaurants, businesses and entertainment. Visit Show Low, AZ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Showlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Showlow Hotel Show Low
Holiday Inn Show Low
Show Low Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing