We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency Stay: From renovation to relaxation!”
Review of Days Inn Show Low

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Show Low
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our home was being renovated. Imagine the surprise arriving after a 14 hour trip from Colorado Springs [ the end of a 3800+ mile two-week holiday excursion -- to see the grandchildren via Midwest-WI-MN] at having no water, no power, no internet, no phone, no TV, all delayed due to termite infestation. .... WHAT A RELIEF to find new friends at Days Inn, ShowLow, AZ!! Our two night -- prepared for four -- was accommodated with excellent accommodations, everything in AAA+ working condition. Even internet was working well, though cautioned it might not, due to unforeseen circumstances. Expecting a "same ol' same ol'" "hot" breakfast, imagine our surprise and delight at being met with Robert, our very own private chef, making real hot stuff, over-medium eggs for us, but not excluding omelets, French toast and pan-cakes for others, along with all the other breakfast extras. With winter shut-down of pool what another EXTRA PLUS to have the ShowLow Aquatic Center available for lap swimming / water aerobics + an awesome hot tub just a block away past the shopping area!! And the historical ownership including several generations was more than INTRIGUING with former boxer, Cassius Clay [M. Ali], training in the area during his stay!

Room Tip: Being elderly we appreciated the ground floor level which was given without even asking. Center are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear M H...
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our family owned and operated Days Inn. We want to make sure all of our guests' needs are met and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a good rating. We hope you will stay with us again.
Randy Tenney / owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 480 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

As I think I have posted in the past, this was one of our favorite places to stay when coming to Show Low to see our grandkids. We booked on line and thought we had a good deal with a relatively low rate, but when we finally arrived after 10 at night there were issues.

First -- about two weeks before we checked in, there was a fire in the JB's attached to the main office. Part of the hotel is on back up generator power right now. Our room was in the oldest part of the hotel, the 'A' Frame building. When we walked into the building you get the impression the building had been shut up for a long time. We opened our room, 107 and as we both had to go to the bathroom that was where we went first.

Imagine our surprise when we saw orange urine spots on the toilet. My wife pulled a moist towelette and wiped that up, then she used a new one and wiped the counter, it came off brown. And the bath tub was dirty.

Needless to say, due to the late hour we slept on the top of the sheets.

Next morning we did not do breakfast as everything is being done makeshift in the front lobby. Electric cook tops being used to cook eggs to order and such, but the smoke smell still lingers, now mixed with cooking smells since there is no proper ventilation.

The next time we go to Show Low in a few weeks, we will stay somewhere else.

Oh and the generator -- You could not hear it in the room.

Also, we did let the front desk know of all our issues, we simply did not want to move due to the late hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Traveling AZ Teacher...
We're sorry that we had a fire in our restaurant. The electrical fire also shut down many of our motel rooms.... the reason you were put in the older section. We could not help this.
We are trying to provide a good breakfast in our lobby, since the restaurant is down at this time. We are sorry the breakfast smell was unpleasant for you.
Thank you for making us aware of the items that need improving. Customer service is our biggest concern. The urine stains on the toilet are unacceptable. The dirty tub and counter top are also unacceptable. We are advising our housekeeping on this matter. We assure you it will be taken care of.
Again, thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the problems that need attending to in our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

January 4th, 2014
Arrived at Hotel and we found out that the Hotel just had a fire and there was: No Lounge or Restaurant, Sports bar available as advertised in Hotel info. Limited amount if available rooms also due to Fire and the rooms that were available, I wouldn't let my favorite Pet stay in.
We were handed a room in the back part of the complex (Ghetto). We returned to the office and were given another room which was as basic as you can get. Mildew on the shower, tile cracking on the floor, heat and air controlled by a wall unit which the filter had not been cleaned in who knows how long. Drafty, cold and a TV that was probably dated back to the 70's. They don't give a damn about the hotel or amenities. They are just milking it for would-be travelers coming into town.
Don't waste your money here - stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear DN...
We are sorry to hear about the miserable stay you had in our family owned and operated motel. We really DO care about our guests stay here with us. We are sorry about the mildew in the shower. That is unacceptable. The cracked tile is also unacceptable. We try very hard to keep up with our rooms to make sure they are in good working order. We will make sure our maintenance and housekeeping are aware of the problems you mentioned.
As for the fire in the restaurant, we cannot help that. We are working hard to get it up and running again.
Our motel is old, and we try hard to keep it updated. We are getting new TV's in every room this spring. I assure you, we are not "milking" our customers.
Thank you for making us aware of the items that need improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My check-in was quick and plesent,the room was comfortable and exceptionally clean.It was nice to have plenty of soap and the other creature comforts all at my finger tips.I Was able to keep some refreshments in the fridge and microwave some snacks,the coffee maker was a nice touch,with pleanty of coffee and tea.If you need some supplies for your journey that's not a problem with safeway and k-mart within walking also I Counted at least five place's to get a sit down meal.If you need a nice strong drink One Eyed Jack's is the place,room rate's were a great value.I will stay here again and tell friends and family of this gem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Thomas V...
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our motel. We truly appreciate it. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this nice, family run hotel in a great location. The desk staff was efficient and friendly. A small fridge and micro were standard. Lots of enjoyable things to do nearby. We feared that traffic noise might be bothersome, but we were far enough away for it to matter. Walked to 2 good restaurants.

Room Tip: A sit-down breakfast from a menu was a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Johanna M...
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Show Low Days Inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a nice review. Customer service is very important to us.
We're glad that our front desk staff was friendly and efficient and will tell them about your positive note.
Please come and stay with us again next time you come to Show Low.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.2 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
0.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
434 reviews
1 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
360 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Show Low

Address: 480 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Show Low Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing