We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!!!!”
Review of Days Inn Show Low

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Show Low
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised!!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My family was pleasantly surprised with our stay at Days Inn Show Low, Arizona.
Not the prettiest Days Inn, but the spacious room and CLEAN room setup was just what we needed after a hard day of snowboarding at Sunrise. We will make sure we stay here next time we come up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    140
    70
    32
    21
See reviews for
138
131
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Days Inn in Show Low, AZ, is a good stopover place for a rest on your way to the Petrified Forest. It hosts a JB'S restaurant inside which offers an excellent meal for every traveler.
The motel itself has an impressive selection of rooms to rest comfortably after a tiring trip from
any direction. The service is smooth and very considerate to your needs.
Both the staff of the Days Inn and the service of the restaurant represent in a very discrete way the traditional hospitality that a traveler from a foreign country might not have experienced in his native country for quite some time.
You are doing great,folks!

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I werre treated wonderfully by Debbie at the front desk on night shift. She has a long all night shift, but greeted my husband at 5am in the lobby with a fresh pot of coffee. We were given 2 free breakfast coupons but the restaurand attached ripped us off and charged us $4.00 tax on our free breakfast. We told the morning shift and they said it would be fixed. The manager called me for my name and address to reimbuse us, but we never got a refund. Otherwise, the front dest was wonderful, the rooms were large, clean, and beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland, NM. 87416
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Pleasantly surprised with our stay at Days Inn Show Low, Arizona.
Not the prettiest Days Inn, but the spacious room and room setup, the quiet restful visit was just what we needed. We made the 4 hour trip from Fruitland, NM. to find comfort and welcome!
In town for just one night, (Date Night), with my sweetie to see a christian concert at Grace church, featuring "The Choir / Kerosene Halo" The morning Breakfast was also the best, featuring a voucher for a great start to our day at JB's Restaurant.
We have stayed at many places over the years, from The Venetian in Vegas to small B&B's in Napa and Durango, but this was the very best for us!! Thanks Days Inn Show Low, 5 stars!
Rex and Roszita Lee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanCBrewer, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
WOW! I'd like to say thank you so much for the positive review. We do work so hard to ensure our motel and rooms meet high standards for our guests. Thank you for the compliments. It helps our staff to see some fruits of their labors and I will pass on this review to them!
Randy Tenney
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Days Inn in Show Low Az. We woke up to BEDBUGS. The office told us they spray once a month but we had bedbugs anyway. Nasty little creatures. The food at JB's was lousy and they took half price off our meal. Bad food is one thing but BEDBUGS is another...Drive on and sleep in the car if you have to but don't stop at Days Inn in Show Low. We were there Oct 3, 2011

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanCBrewer, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
I also want to apologize to the other member of this party. Again, we have training in place to help catch bed bugs but they hide in places that are difficult to inspect. We do have the rooms sprayed and inspected by professionals each month but it is possible for day to day guests bringing in the bed buds. It really has nothing to do with the cleanliness of our motel, which we get high marks for from other guests and have received awards from our franchise, but we still strive to make sure our rooms are very clean. The furniture in these rooms was destroyed to ensure that all the pests were removed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

when we first checked in, I was pleasantly surprised by the large rooms, microwave, fridge and free wi-fi. When I woke in the middle of the night, itchy, I turned on the light and found SEVERAL bugs in my bed. I quickly looked in my 9-yr-old son's bed and found many more. We were there with a group, so I contacted 2 other people staying there, and they had similar experiences that night, one of whom went to the Doctor because of the bites from the bed bugs. THIS IS DISGUSTING AND THERE IS NO REASON FOR IT. Given the awareness of bedbug issues currently, one would think motels would be more obsevervant and proactive regarding prevention and control!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanCBrewer, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
I would like to apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. Bed bugs are a very concerning issue that we take very seriously. Other guests bring in bed bugs on their persons and clothes. We train our staff to look for them each time they clean the room. Additionally, we have a strict pest control schedule to help catch any problems before they arise. However, even with all of our precautions bed bugs still hide in places that we can't see. When guests alert us to their presence the room is immediate shut down for two weeks while pest control does their jobs. We follow the companies recommendations which sometimes includes throwing away mattresses and other room furniture. Again I would like to apologize for your experience and would ask that you give us a chance to make this right in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel Oct 1st and 2nd, 2011. The front desk was extremely busy and the gals handled it very well. Debbie Martinez did our check-in and was very personable and professional. This is an older hotel and we found our room to be spacious (1 king size bed) and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of pillows! Also, the room was very quiet. I believe the hotel was at full capacity with dog show people and their pets plus a large group of motorcyclists. We got 2 free breakfast's at the adjoined JB's---the food was delicious and the service there was great. ALl in all, it was such a nice experience adn we will be staying there again before long.

Marty and Dee Bos
Chandler, AZ

Room Tip: Don't pass up a chance to stay here because you will get a nice room for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty and Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.1 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
157 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Show Low

Property: Days Inn Show Low
Address: 480 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Show Low Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing