We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, value, a bit noisy...”
Review of Super 8 Show Low

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Show Low
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good location, value, a bit noisy...”
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We (2 adults 1 child) stayed 2 nights in over Labor Day weekend. The rates were very reasonable ($86 first night and $68 second night). The room was very clean and new looking, TV worked great with lots of channels, and we got a non-smoking room even though when we originally made the reservation only smoking rooms were avail. The indoor pool and spa were very nice and clean. The downsides were that the walls & floor were paper thin so we heard every step and word taken above us and on our floor and were woken up at night and early in the morning from the noise. The breakfast was only OK, quality was average and on the second day they ran out of lots of items. Service was good, although the staff looked very stressed (hotel was completely full). The location was very good, right off the main road and close to several local lakes.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    121
    68
    36
    27
See reviews for
116
94
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We looked at travelocity before leaving from Phoenix to Show Low and saw the rate was $89.00 per night. We were not sure if we were going to stay over night so I did not make reservations. When we arrived and decided to stay the night the cheapest rate they had was $129.00/ night. The staff assured me that that must have been another hotel that I saw the $89.00 rate on. When I arrived home the screen on my computer had not been closed and it showed $89.00 per night.
Too add to the negative experience the bed was very hard and the air conditioner was very loud. The room was on the top floor and the roof must not be insulated because it would get hot right away after the AC cycled off and was very loud when it kicked on and ran. I woke up about every fifteen minutes because the bed was hard and I woke up when it was too cold and when it got to hot. It was a nightmare. My wife and kids had the same problem at one time 4 out of the 5 family members were up in the middle of the night for 2 hours. We are normally very sound sleepers.
I guess the main point here is that the beds and AC are so cheap that they are what you would expect at a much cheaper motel.
I filed a complaint with Choice hotels, but they sent me a letter saying there was nothing they will do about it since each hotel is independently owned and operated. So much for their corporate quality control program!

  • Liked — Pool and breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — comfort and price
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AZron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Show Low hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2007

This is a great place to stay. The building is fairly new and obviously very well maintained. The location is nice and quiet and parking is convenient. The rooms are excellent and the breakfast is great. On top of everything else it had a very good room price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2007

My family of three spent two nights at the Sleep Inn in Show Low and were very pleased. The hotel is easy to find, clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was enough to satisfy each of us; between us we had the Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, toasted bagels and juice, milk and coffee. They also supplied muffins and donuts, instant oatmeal, yogurt, bananas and apples. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for nice accomodations at a very reasonable price.

  • Liked — Value for the money
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Desertdwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansolo419
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2006

This is a great hotel for the money, I would prefer that they had a gym onsite but the realy is a very minor detail and the BodyWorks gym is a good gym. The service was great, the room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast is above average, and the location is ideal. This is where you should stay when you are in Show Low.

  • Liked — the service, the location
  • Disliked — no gym
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hansolo419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Show Low for one night as part of our vacation last week.

I am firmly convinced that this particular hotel chain can't be beat from a price vs. quality standpoint.

We had a minor bit of confusion stemming from my wife's allergies to feather pillows (the pillows in the room all felt dense like feather pillows tend to do) but, as it turned out, the pillows were in fact a hypoallergenic synthetic material that feels remarkably like feathers. So, no harm done.

Although the dates on the various plaques on the wall behind the front desk suggest that this hotel is at least five years old, it looks much newer, especially on the outside and in the common areas (front desk, lobby, breakfast area, etc.). Our room looked a little bit older, but still not five years old, so I don't know if this hotel has recently been remodeled or not.

Our room was clean, orderly, and came with all of the amenities we expected (and then some): mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, computer "work center" with free wired and wireless network connectivity, television, etc.

The only real problem we had was with the room's air conditioner. The hotel had some foresight and had attached a plastic "shield" to point the air coming out of the air conditioner out into the room, rather than up behind the curtains in front of the window. However, the bolts holding the "shield" in place weren't fully tightened, so every time the air conditioner turned on (which, for us, was about every 15-20 minutes), the "shield" would make loud rattling noises. This wasn't an issue while we were awake, but when you're sleeping in an unfamiliar place, a loud noise seems twenty times louder! The conversation at the front desk upon checkout went like this:

Front desk person: "How did you enjoy your stay with us? Did you have any problems that might warrant a maintenance request?"
My wife: "It was great, other than this really loud noise with..."
Front desk person: "The air conditioner. That happens from time to time. I'll put a maintenance request in for that."

This seemed like a relatively benign conversation to me, but as we were walking out to our car, my wife said "Funny how she knew all about the noise and what was causing it before I could even finish my sentence. Something tells me they hear this complaint a lot. I bet they won't even put in a maintenance request!"

So, other than that minor snag, we enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn - Show Low and would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient location (it's centralized to everything from ski areas to the Petrified Forest to the Morenci mine area to the Tonto Basin / Roosevelt Lake region) at a great, affordable rate.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dthomps43232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2006

We just returned from a trip to The White Mountains, and we stayed at the Sleep Inn in Show Low, AZ. After reviewing every hotel in the area, (which was about 6 - not much of a selection)I decided on the Sleep Inn. This hotel looked the newest and had an indoor pool and hot tub, plus complementary breakfast. The room was a bit on the small side of what we are used to, but very clean and well kept. It also had a coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge, which comes in handy. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. By far this was the best hotel in the area and we would stay again.

Helpful?
5 Thank pikiniki93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.9 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
158 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
409 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Show Low

Property: Super 8 Show Low
Address: 1751 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-6782 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Show Low
Show Low Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing