We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, basic hotel”
Review of Super 8 Show Low

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Show Low
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was a great value. The rooms were small, but relatively new and very clean. The breakfast was very basic -- a continental breakfast plus you could make yourself a waffle. It was convenient to Show Low and very quiet. The pool and jacuzzi were indoors and were fine. The bed was a bit soft. The standard here seems to be double beds, rather than queen size beds, for the double room. For the price, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank strawberryaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The lobby, halls, and the room were very clean!!! There is no traffic noise and it is very quiet and peaceful. The only problem was that we were on the third floor and the air condition was not working in the hall way so the room was extremely hot as well. We turned the A/C on in the room on high at the lowest temp and left for a few hours to look around and to have supper. Upon returning the temperature in the room was still warm. When we complained, the girl at the desk told us that the room would cool down as the evening progressed and that there was nothing that she could do about it. Didn't offer us a different room or any type of assistance. We went swimming in the pool and sat in the jacuzzi, which were both clean and of great temperatures, and then returned to the room, which was still rather warm. I called and complained one more time and nothing was offered.
In the morning the manager was in the office and she apologized and gave us a great discount for the inconvenience.
Other than the room temperature this was a very nice place to stay. We will return on our next trip provided that the A/C issues are worked out.

Room Tip: The sleep quality would have been great had the room temperature been cooler, the bed was comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azharley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
430 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Show Low

Address: 1751 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-6782 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Show Low
Show Low Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing