We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice room, not so nice breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Show Low

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Show Low
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
medford
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice room, not so nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was on a fishing trip in the Show Low area so stayed at the Super 8. Motel was secluded and a little hard to find. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was mostly a bowl of cereal, waffle, or those danish the come in a wrapper. All looked unappetizing. The price was right though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf302m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    109
    62
    29
    25
See reviews for
98
84
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for three days on business. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are small, but modern. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but I have definitely slept on worse. The fee breakfast was OK if you need a little something to get you by but it was all carbs. Not how I want to start out my day. They did have some fresh fruit in a bowl so I grabbed an apple. The coffee was warm and that’s pushing it, my creamer would not even dissolve. Make a cup in your room if you want hot coffee. There is a fridge but no microwave at least not in my room. I would stay here again but would be more prepared next time. The one drawback was no microwave, even in the dining room. It would be nice to at least have access to one. The cookies were a nice touch in the afternoon and evening. The internet was too slow for my needs so I used my cell phones’ internet and it was much quicker. If you are there for business, plan on a small work space. The desk is tiny and the TV takes up a good bit of it. I just moved things around and made it work. Overall it was OK especially for the great price! I have stayed in Best Westerns which cost much more and were a lot worse.

Room Tip: If you choose a bottom floor your upstairs neighbors can be real noisey. They have luggage carts and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. After a long day driving, it was nice for the kids to be able to burn some energy playing in the pool. The rooms are small and the decor dated, but everything was clean. The breakfast was decent, though had no protein options. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was actually quite surprised on the quality of the rooms and service. I have been to other motels of all price range and am usually disappointed in the rooms. But this motel was quite surprising. It was spacious and very clean. They were very helpful at the desk and was very appreciative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CONNIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Show Low

Property: Super 8 Show Low
Address: 1751 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-6782 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Show Low
Show Low Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing