We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was fine”
Review of Super 8 Show Low

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Show Low
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    120
    68
    35
    27
See reviews for
116
93
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OLATHE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The motel was clean quiet and comfortable with a very helpful and pleasant staff. The setting is nicely surrounded by tall pines, the pool clean and pleasant. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. The room was clean and comfortable. My only reservation was the overwhelming perfumed air spray they use. We opened the window immediately and set the air conditioner to fan only but even after the second day the odor was still there. The continental breakfast was what you would expect, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins and toast. Our view was of the forest and it was very nice being able to open the drape and enjoy the view. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay here again, especially at the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times when it was Sleep Inn and always liked it. We stayed over Labor Day weekend, saved a ton of money, and liked just about everything about the place. Our first floor room window opened right into the forest, the bed was comfortable, the room large and clean and with just about everything we needed. The pool and spa (indoor) were great. Breakfast had enough choices although nothing super delicious. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was incredibly quiet for a night when they were sold out. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the forest side rather than the parking lot - delightful to look out at the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabinowalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I were in Show Low for a wedding reception and chose to book four rooms at the Super 8.

Here are the pros:
Check in was quick and easy.
Location is good as it's pretty central in this small town.

And now the cons:
This used to be a smoking hotel that has been 'converted' into non-smoking, because of this the hotel was heavily perfumed ..... this would have been good know as I have allergies to smoke. If you have allergies to smoke, dust/mold make sure to bring anti-histamines.
My room was not properly cleaned with hair in the bathroom/shower.
The tv in my room didn't work because of the remote controls was missing. Someone did come to my room with a remote but the remote didn't work so that wasn't a huge help.
On the last day of the stay at Super 8, check out was incredibly quick and easy. We left the hotel to check out a little bit of scenery and on our way out of town decided to stop back off at the hotel to use the restroom in the lobby (we had checked out two hours prior) as we were waiting in line the lady behind the reception counter told us that because we didn't have a room for that night we could not use the washroom and would have to leave ..... WOW, getting kicked out of a Super 8 for using a restroom in the lobby, especially given that we had booked four rooms for a two nights stay!

For me customer service is #1 ..... I don't need everything to be perfect, nor do I care if there are problems with the accommodations, what I do care about is customer service and how the hotel treats its patrons, this was definitely one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had and would encourage you to stay at a different hotel when in Show Low.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Show Low hotels

Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is our second stay here (its now a Super 8), same experience. Like other reviewers mentioned, its not a luxury hotel, but for the price the rooms and amenities are just fine. The room was clean and bathroom too. There is a microwave and small fridge in the room. The only item I think they could improve on a bit was the breakfast - perhaps a bit more fresh items? The staff was very nice and responsive when we ased for extra blankets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well this hotel is now a super 8! We reserved our room, went in, grabbed our keys, walked into our room and the room was a mess that wasnt even cleaned and had a horrible smell. We went and talked the staff about our concearns and was told "the computer says it was clean and we dont have any other rooms available but we can get it cleaned tomorrow morning" told them im not staying in that room until its cleaned. they said " the manager will give you a call tomorrow to try to get this resolved" i said ok. we stayed at the holiday inn that night and never recieved a call from the manager! This hotel is a joke!

Room Tip: Dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.9 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Show Low

Property: Super 8 Show Low
Address: 1751 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-6782 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Show Low
Show Low Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing