We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dan W says" What A Great Surprise "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Dan W says" What A Great Surprise "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a wonderful three days we spent here . I do not know of a better place for the money spent. The the room was clean and fresh, the Inn Keeper was friendly and accommodating.The bed and furnishings were beautiful.The refrigerator and AC worked great. It was quiet and peaceful and we felt safe. What a great find… WiFi worked flawless.

Room Tip: We stayed in front building , second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    42
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
75
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent the night here after leaving the Sunrise Resort Motel because of extremely bad service. What a refreshing Motel to stay at. We were given room 103. When we entered the room, we immediately noticed the four poster King size bed and the beautiful decorations on the walls and how clean the room was. The room had A/C, a nice TV, a refrigerator and microwave oven and a hair dryer but the big surprise was the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. It had all the extras that you would expect from a big box Motel/Hotel at a very reasonable price ($10 cheaper than Sunrise Resort's best king size bed room). The bed was just right but the TV was off to the left of the bed. They have a continental breakfast that includes you make it waffles, cold cereal, muffins, rolls, fresh fruit, milk, bread with a toaster, apple juice and orange juice. There is a Burger King right next door and is on the Deuce of Clubs with a lot of shopping with in walking distance. At $81 for this room, I would definitely recommend the KC Motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a nice motel for the price. The place is clean. We looked the room over very well and DIDN'T find it dirty at all. It might be a little out dated but the room was big. The staff was very friendly. Had a problem with one of the key cards. The manager reprogrammed it and even walked up to our room to be sure it worked properly. Once he saw it worked he thanked us for staying at the motel and said if we needed anything else just let them know. Was very impressed. The hotel is close to a lot of things. We would stay again if in the area and needed a motel again.

Room Tip: We used booking.com and got a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I travel at least 3 to 4 times a week and have found this motel in Show Low to be the cleanest, most comfortable, and friendliest motel I Have ever stayed in. The Owner Subiash Patele is very conscious of a travelers needs and goes that extra little bit to ensure a very pleasant stay,, Most independent chain motels are in pretty bad shape, due to lack of caring for the customer, this motel is the exception to the rule, and I would recommend with the complete confidence that you will have the most pleasant stay.. I very seldom give this high of a rating because most places can not meet the standards of a 5, this one surpasses that in many ways. .

Room Tip: various types of rooms from choices or bed sizes, quiet areas, parking is easy, if you need anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowdncr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, quiet and nice place to stay. Older property that is updated and well kept. Owner takes pride in his property. Very accommodating. We're traveling by motorcycle and he offered us a hose to wash the bikes. Laundry facility available. No pool. Price very reasonable. Rooms are large, Breakfast choices were limited but for the price, no complaints - was actually surprised it was offered. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

A nice clean quiet place to stay. It's an older hotel that is updated and well kept up. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was basic and very carb heavy, but adequate considering the reasonable room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZRockhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a single queen room, which was large enough they could easily have fit two queen beds and still had room for an easy chair. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was limited in choices but good. Price was very reasonable. The only downside was the air conditioner was quite loud. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wherearethemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing