We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel came recommended and we can see why after a recent stay. It was everything we could of asked for. Very reasonable rates, friendly staff, conveniently located & clean rooms. . What a great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    42
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
75
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very clean hotel I believe it is a family home motel . In my room there i
was a fridge that was so clean it looked new . The owner was so thoughtful he put us in a room near dog area. The breakfast is just enough to start our day. .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tucsongirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have done quite a bit of traveling in my past and the owner/manager of this motel is probably one of the most friendly I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. You can tell that he takes great pride in the property and our room has always been very clean and neat. The grounds are well maintained and I love the bushes and flowers. Once we have parked and moved our belongings into the room, we can walk to almost anything we would want. The wireless is free and very fast. The breakfast is fresh and the coffee is great. We have stayed at this motel a few times and have always had a good experience. This is definitely our choice when we go to Show Low.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The owner of this property is quite possibly the most personable and helpful that I have met in many a year of travelling. The motel is not new, but it's very clean, quiet, and close to everything you could want. It's also very pet friendly. The wireless speed is superb. Breakfast is simple, but for the price, no complaints. The property frontage is partially concealed by vegetation, so look for the Burger KIng which abuts the motel .You will NOT regret staying here ,We spent a great week

Room Tip: If you've got pets, there's a green area on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had to make a quick trip to Show Low and decided to try KC from the other reviews. The hotel is small, but when we walked in at noon they gave us a room. This is before the official check-in time and the manager was very friendly. We were able to drop our luggage and head out. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. They had a frig and microwave in the room, something you don't see in some more expensive hotels. They are not large rooms, but we were comfortable. They have a small continental breakfast, waffles, coffee, sweets. Just enough to wake you up. We go to Show Low occasionally and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

me and my wife went down show low,AZ.kc motel was a beautiful motel with extremely friendly and helpful staff and breakfast in the morning was also very good.
let's talk about cleanliness, it is very very clean motel. we had 2 rooms was very deeply clean, as soon as i went bathroom i checked bath tub and toilet first thing i check at all the hotels i'm styaing in and it was great.the manager on duty suby was very helpful and friendly.
thank you kc motel, show low,AZ. for making our stay wonderful. will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great rates. Clean room. Staff was very friendly (every one we spoke to in town seemed to be very friendly). The heat in our room was inconsistent to say the least. Called to have someone look at it and they never showed. Motel is an older property but, seemed to be well taken care of. The property is very quaint.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tjalred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing