We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel came recommended and we can see why after a recent stay. It was everything we could of asked for. Very reasonable rates, friendly staff, conveniently located & clean rooms. . What a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 210 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very clean hotel I believe it is a family home motel . In my room there i
was a fridge that was so clean it looked new . The owner was so thoughtful he put us in a room near dog area. The breakfast is just enough to start our day. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsongirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have done quite a bit of traveling in my past and the owner/manager of this motel is probably one of the most friendly I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. You can tell that he takes great pride in the property and our room has always been very clean and neat. The grounds are well maintained and I love the bushes and flowers. Once we have parked and moved our belongings into the room, we can walk to almost anything we would want. The wireless is free and very fast. The breakfast is fresh and the coffee is great. We have stayed at this motel a few times and have always had a good experience. This is definitely our choice when we go to Show Low.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The owner of this property is quite possibly the most personable and helpful that I have met in many a year of travelling. The motel is not new, but it's very clean, quiet, and close to everything you could want. It's also very pet friendly. The wireless speed is superb. Breakfast is simple, but for the price, no complaints. The property frontage is partially concealed by vegetation, so look for the Burger KIng which abuts the motel .You will NOT regret staying here ,We spent a great week

Room Tip: If you've got pets, there's a green area on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had to make a quick trip to Show Low and decided to try KC from the other reviews. The hotel is small, but when we walked in at noon they gave us a room. This is before the official check-in time and the manager was very friendly. We were able to drop our luggage and head out. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. They had a frig and microwave in the room, something you don't see in some more expensive hotels. They are not large rooms, but we were comfortable. They have a small continental breakfast, waffles, coffee, sweets. Just enough to wake you up. We go to Show Low occasionally and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3,238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

me and my wife went down show low,AZ.kc motel was a beautiful motel with extremely friendly and helpful staff and breakfast in the morning was also very good.
let's talk about cleanliness, it is very very clean motel. we had 2 rooms was very deeply clean, as soon as i went bathroom i checked bath tub and toilet first thing i check at all the hotels i'm styaing in and it was great.the manager on duty suby was very helpful and friendly.
thank you kc motel, show low,AZ. for making our stay wonderful. will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great rates. Clean room. Staff was very friendly (every one we spoke to in town seemed to be very friendly). The heat in our room was inconsistent to say the least. Called to have someone look at it and they never showed. Motel is an older property but, seemed to be well taken care of. The property is very quaint.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tjalred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.4 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#12 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
430 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $71 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing