We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at the KC Motel once a week for more then four years. The rooms are always clean and the staff are very friendly. I would have no problem bringing my wife and kids to this motel. The beds are very comfortable. The sheets always seem brand new. The bathrooms are spotless. The Motel is walking distance from many restaurants and bars. I always look forward to visiting my home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    41
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
73
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Walk in price $59 / night, and opened door to a clean suite with all the motel basics you hope for- shampoo/ conditioner/ coffee machine/ cable telly. This place was like heaven for a traveler still on the road to where ever. Super basic breakfast in the hospitality room - cornflakes, coffee, toast and a somewhat out of place - a fresh waffle machine. Just enough to get you going! Family live on site. Great great great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We took a chance on KC Motel after reading the reviews because the price was amazing and we planned to just sleep and leave early. It's fine for that, but if I were staying longer, i would want a quiter, more comfortable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarisVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Really a bargin for the location. Pretty basic room with few ammenities. The breakfast was not much to write home about, seems like some of the other reviewers might have had quite a different impression regarding breakfast. Nice staff but it's not on par with the BW chain by any means. However, rooms were clean and well maintained, beds comfortable and the place was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here during our first-ever visit to Show Low, based on all of the great online reviews, and we had a really good time here. The room was really nice, complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet, cable, etc. The complimentary breakfast was really good, too -- not just a token continental breakfast but a wonderful hot breakfast cooked by the owner himself! This place is a gem and I can't say enough about the awesome staff -- my wife forgot her iPod in the hotel room and they sent it to us in Phoenix for no charge, arriving a day after we got home. They go way above and beyond the call of duty, moreso than any other hotel I've stayed at in the past, so I'll always stay at KC Motel whenever going to or through Show Low!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thayes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband's and my recent visit to this area was made so much more pleasant by our stay at the KC Motel. Our immaculate room had well maintained furnishings and carpet, a wonderful new thick mattress and cheerful decor. We slept soundly every night because our surroundings were so quiet and peaceful. The lovely family-owners couldn't be more helpful, the staff friendly, our stay enhanced by the terrific price. One of the best places we have stayed in a long time for comfort, value and sheer positive experience---highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I had a short trip to do business in PineTop. We had no reservations for a place to stay the night and just happened to stop at KC Motel. The room was spotless and the linens were crisp and clean and a jacuzzi tub took all the kinks out of my day. The room was decorated with a definite womans touch and we had such a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed!
The coffee and waffles in the morning were fresh and delicious, I really wanted to stay for more! I We will definitely return to this cozy motor inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing