We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of real Genuine Mexican food.”
Review of El Milagrito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Milagrito
Ranked #35 of 68 Restaurants in Show Low
Restaurant details
1 review
“A taste of real Genuine Mexican food.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Me and my wife ate their. It's a mom and pops starter restaurant. Yet the food is Excellent! The owners truly know how to cook like real home made Mexican food. Just like my mom would cook. I know I'm a True Mexican. If you want real traditional Mexican food. You will be right at home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never mind the ambiance”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a tough one to review, because it is a study in contrasts. The food is really excellent, but if you're finicky about cleanliness and decor, you might want to consider take-out. My wife and I ate there last week (July 5th) for the first time. The first impression is poor. The place is a run-down old house that hasn't seen much fresh paint or other improvement in a long time. It was a warm day, and all the doors and windows were open, which allowed more flies than patrons in the place. Our server, who we guessed is an owner, was fairly indifferent to our arrival, although he became very friendly after we engaged him (isn't it supposed to work the other way around?). I asked for a side order of tortillas to go, but it turns out that the tortillas are so popular that there are never any on hand. You have to call ahead to get tortillas. Actually, I did get one, which was absolutely delicious, so I can see why they can't keep up with the demand. My wife had a chicken taco (among other things) that was probably the best I ever tasted. Large chunks of chicken seasoned to perfection. Truly mouth-watering. We both loved the food, and we sort of enjoy funky environments occasionally, but I doubt that we would take guests to eat there. Sure would order take-out to serve at home, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great tortillas”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

If you need tortillas this is the place to go. They also sell chorizo and salsa. The food is good I just can't imagine why they have not cleaned the place up a bit more..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic, home cooked Mexican food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

They cook everything from scratch.the tortilla chips and tortilla were fresh. The meat was season to the max and flavorful

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great authentic mexican food at good prices”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a smaller restaurant with awesome Mexican Food. They make their own tortillas fresh everyday! You can dine in or take out. I highly recommend this smaller venue for great authentic Mexican Food!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Milagrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing