We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cleanliness, Pride and Integrity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Show Low to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1941 East Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cleanliness, Pride and Integrity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We arrived earlier than expected. Mike (owner), made every effort to get us into our rooms early. Immediately my wife and I found Mike and his family very warm and friendly. Our room was extremely fresh, up-to-date spacious and clean. Mike stopped by our room to show us the newly remodeled suite. It was beautiful! My friends arrived and needed rooms. Mike's hotel was booked but he called around for my friends and was able to get them into another hotel which he heard was nice. I can go on and on regarding the hospitality and pride of ownership. Mike and his family should be commended for their hard work and desire to make everyone comfortable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    25
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
34
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

On June 20, 2014, my wife and I did NOT stay in this hotel because they had no rooms available. We did stay at another hotel in Pinetop, which was horrible. Our friends were staying at the America's Best Value Inn. When the manager found out the problems we were having at our hotel, he went WAAYY out of his way to find us a room for the next night. Mike (the manager) could not have been nicer or more helpful. He even made the phone calls to find us the room. I can promise you that our next trip to this area will include a stay at America's Best Value Inn. The service alone makes it worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When we arrived at 2 p.m., a hour early to check in, he allowed us to go ahead and move in. Later in the evening we found that the air conditioner was not working properly. He agreed to check it out. When he found out that the unit was not working properly, he replaced the unit even though it was after 9 p.m. We found the unit to be clean and everything was up to high standards. Show Low can be proud to have this hotel. In Show Low we will definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We picked this hotel for the price and found the rooms clean and comfortable, my wife wants the mattress from our room. Best night sleep in ages. We left our Ereaders in the room and figured it out 100 miles away. I called Mike? and he found them and was going to mail them back to me but ended up bringing them to me in Phoenix. So super nice people and excellent beds. I highly recommend staying here. Thanks Mike for being a genuine nice, honest guy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stphcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The owner and family were extremely hospitable and they will do everything they can to insure you have a wonderful visit. The service was excellent. We would stay here again when we visit Show Low and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilliene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Unexpected side trip to Show Low. This motel recommended by gas station clerk adjacent to hotel. The room is very clean, newly remodeled. 2 bed room is large and spacious. Heater is quiet and efficient. Bathroom is large with new fixtures. Water pressure is high with quick heat. Dispenser pack of gel soap, shampoo, conditioner is good quality and works well. Office staff very helpful and pleasant. I will stay at this motel again and thank Value Inn for a corporate rate less than $50.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor. The stairs could be difficult for some people as they are outside dependent on g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueGoldTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payson, az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times over the years. I love the people that run it, they are very nice. The rooms are always clean and in good repair, the prices are very reasonable. The beds are comfortable. I have never been disappointed in my stays here.

Room Tip: I always get the room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Show L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#5 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Address: 1941 East Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Coconino and Apache National Forest in Show Low, Americas Best Value Inn is the place to stay. Conveniently located and just a short drive from all the best area restaurants, parks and museums. We offer great value and amenities to make your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to be an eco-friendly hotel, employing such practices as using energy efficient lighting controls and lightbulbs, water efficient bathroom fixtures, towel reuse program, composting of waste, and donating leftover materials. We upgraded some of our guest rooms to include pillow top mattresses and 32 inch LCD televisions. Reservations for the recently renovated rooms are based on space availability. Complimentary high speed Internet access, cable TV with 110 channels including eight HBO and 6 ESPN. Complimentary continental breakfast served fresh every morning. Children 12 and under stay free in parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. Experience all that our beautiful town has to offer with year-round recreational activities.Tee off at Silver Creek and Pinetop Lakes Golf Country Clubs. Enjoy mountain biking, camping, and fishing at any of the state parks including Fool Hollow Lake and Lyman Lake State Park.Take a hike, go horseback riding, or birdwatching at Petrified Forest and Tonto National Forest Park.Watch the sunset at the Painted Desert State Park. Come experience it all and have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing