We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love the Jacuzzi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
payson, az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Jacuzzi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times over the years. I love the people that run it, they are very nice. The rooms are always clean and in good repair, the prices are very reasonable. The beds are comfortable. I have never been disappointed in my stays here.

Room Tip: I always get the room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Show L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    28
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
42
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and again in 2013. The owner/manager remembered us from our stay in 2011. He is still the same kind and pleasant person he was in 2011. Being summer time travelers we are always concerned about the room air conditioning. The air conditioning here worked just fine during both of our stays. The room was very clean and well kept. The breakfast bar provided a nice variety of choices including; cereal, waffles, pastries, toast, fruit, milk, orange juice, tea or coffee. We are very pleased with our stay at the Americas Best Value Inn-Show Low, AZ and highly recommend staying here when you are in Show Low!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huachuca City, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

need more breakfast itiems, and cleaner rooms, family run/owner from another country which do not understand American Ran Business procedures, just because they have ran hotel for 14 years , dont mean they run it correcly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice and clean room, you can’t bit price, very good location with near gas station and restaurants, Wi-Fi is super fast also they have all major amenities in the room like microwave, flat screen TV , refrigerator, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker also good and healthy breakfast, staff is very kind and helpful, I highly recommend this place, I will be back again thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a nice little place. Smoker friendly. The room is well equipped with microwave, fridge, coffee pot, hairdryer, even Ann ironing board and iron. My only complaint is the room air conditioner isn't adequate. It's only got to the 80s today and we have the door open. Mt husband keeps going outside now ours evening because it's cooler out there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. I am please to hear that you found our rooms well equipped with refrig, micro, iron/board and all the comforts we like to provide. As for your A/C unit we apologize for your discomfort and I am happy to advise that it has since been replaced. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We needed a cheap motel for one night and this fit the bill. There was no bar soap so I asked at the front desk and was told there was none after she searched under the check-in desk. I was flabbergasted so she searched some more and came up with one small bar. The shower gel dispenser was jammed and didn't work. The shower itself had excellent water pressure. In the morning, the in-room coffee pot barely worked. We didn't use the in-room microwave, but appreciated the mini-refrigerator. We had reserved a queen bed and the clerk gave us a king bed room. The mattress was comfortable. It was quiet at night. The continental breakfast included waffles, cereal, and hard-boiled eggs. There is a Mexican food restaurant within walking distance, but nothing else close by. The Wi-Fi was very slow at night.

Room Tip: If you need a ground-floor room, request it when you make a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesuslovesYOU316, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Show Low, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. We learn from our mistakes and its comments like yours that make us better. Everyone now knows where the bar soap is kept just in case this situation should happen again. Our housekeepers have also been trained to check that all dispensers are properly working. We are happy that you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Hotel is a hidden gem. Great price, clean, friendly staff and the continental breakfast was a good as any. The amazing part was the price!! We stayed for a quick stop of one night and it was UNDER $50 BUCKS!!! Where can you stay today that is CLEAN, FRIENDLY and with BREAKFAST for 2 people for under $50.00...WHAT A DEAL!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
10.0 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Show Low

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Address: 1941 East Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Coconino and Apache National Forest in Show Low, Americas Best Value Inn is the place to stay. Conveniently located and just a short drive from all the best area restaurants, parks and museums. We offer great value and amenities to make your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to be an eco-friendly hotel, employing such practices as using energy efficient lighting controls and lightbulbs, water efficient bathroom fixtures, towel reuse program, composting of waste, and donating leftover materials. We upgraded some of our guest rooms to include pillow top mattresses and 32 inch LCD televisions. Reservations for the recently renovated rooms are based on space availability. Complimentary high speed Internet access, cable TV with 110 channels including eight HBO and 6 ESPN. Complimentary continental breakfast served fresh every morning. Children 12 and under stay free in parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. Experience all that our beautiful town has to offer with year-round recreational activities.Tee off at Silver Creek and Pinetop Lakes Golf Country Clubs. Enjoy mountain biking, camping, and fishing at any of the state parks including Fool Hollow Lake and Lyman Lake State Park.Take a hike, go horseback riding, or birdwatching at Petrified Forest and Tonto National Forest Park.Watch the sunset at the Painted Desert State Park. Come experience it all and have a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing