We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The suite we stayed in exceeded our expectations--spacious, nicely appointed, with a view that did not disappoint (horses grazing in snow-covered fields). Our king bed was comfy and cozy. Our only disappointment in our stay came when we wanted to relax in the hot tub on the eve of our arrival. Unfortunately the chemicals used to disinfect the spa were way off the mark and we had to leave within 5 minutes because our eyes and lungs were burning from acrid fumes. We reported the situation to the front desk clerk and suggested that this area should, for safety reasons, be closed to further guests. I don't believe this happened but the clerk was apologetic and said it would be reported. The following morning we enjoyed using the work out room (which has top of the line equipment) as well as nice leisurely breakfast in a spacious and lovely dining area. The food selections were above average. In spite of the snafu with the hot tub we would select this hotel again. The Hampton Inn offers a great place to stay while in the White Mountains.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torchy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    69
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
148
159
23
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel solely based on the Hampton name for a recent ski trip. There are very few "branded" hotels in the area and it being our first time to the White Mountains, we wanted to make sure we had a comfortable hotel after a long day on the slopes. We did not regret our decision to stay here (at the time of booking it was the most expensive hotel in the area). They have a great breakfast, the front desk employees were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. It took about 30 min to get to Sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went on a ski trip to Sunrise. This one is only ~10 min further from Sunrise than hotels in Pinetop.

Nice clean, newer property, and the lobby staff is friendly.

Breakfast was so-so (scrambled eggs a bit chewy) and the breakfast staff seemed overworked.
The place doesn't have an in house restaurant but we did order pizza and it arrived in 20min.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neeldas98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

One of the nicer places to stay in the Show Low area. I have stayed there several times for business and always had a nice comfortable, clean, quiet room. Yes, I'd recommend. Breakfast is good. Like the breakfast to go when I don't have time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came for a couple days of rest and quiet as a treat away from the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice, hotel was beautiful.
My back was aching after the first night in the hard bed. We didn't have hot water, it was warm, not hot! And a large family with screaming kids was put right next to us. So much for the peace and quiet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Another great stay at the Hampton Inn in Showlow! Very CLEAN, all staff are EXCEPTIONAL! Loved it!! Breakfast was very good and plenty of food, coffee, etc. Spa area is clean and towels were well stocked. Parking lot good, trash empty! Front Desk friendly and helpful..Fresh cookies for Valentines Day was a nice touch. Room cozy, clean, great TV, HBO was awesome perk. Lots of hot water, amenties in room well stocked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azgal4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went to Show Low on business. Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. Nice people, good location. Not too much snow in town so I did not have to drive in it. Easy to get too. Comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabsmom349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.6 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
9.8 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Address: 1501 E Woolford Rd, Show Low, AZ 85901-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#1 Family Hotel in Show Low
#1 Business Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel Show Low
Hampton Inn Show Low
Show Low Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing