We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel is fairly new with rooms that are twice as large as a normal Hampton Inn. Staff was very attentive. The only problem I encountered was an incredible amount of noise from the room above. Must have been a family with young kids letting off some steam. From below' sounded like I was under a bowling alley. Staff should consider placing families on the lower floor since the floors in this hotel transmit sounds of those above hopping around. At one point I was convinced that someone was going to come right through the ceiling, it was that bad. Hotel was not full.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisshowlow, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the noise issue encountered from the guests above you. We will take your suggestion of booking families on lower floors into consideration moving forward in the hopes of preventing a similar situation. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    81
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
186
179
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eldridge, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed for five days at the Hampton Inn vacationing from Iowa. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast good daily. The best was they heard it was my daughters birthday and they surprised her in our room with a basket of toys and candy while also getting out some pool toys for a pool birthday party. It was over the top service. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have traveled for 37 years in the pharmaceutical industry and have stayed in many different hotels through-out my career. I am a diamond member with the Hampton Inns because of their cleanliness, friendliness and great breakfast foods. I had never stayed in this one in Show Low but was very impressed with the friendly people, the clean rooms, comfortable beds and how quiet it was. I will definitely come back and would be happy to promote it to others. The girls at the front office were very caring and kind to me and other customers. Thanks for a very wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are great views and the hotel is in such a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Been traveling for business to this Hampton Inn (Show Low AZ) hotel most of this 2012 summer.
Super clean, very nice. Been in almost every room type and they are all nice! Very friendly, courteous and professional staff. The fitness room has free weights as well as cardio machines which is a big deal for those of us who travel frequently. However, just like most hotel chain continental breakfasts, this breakfast serves mostly processed foods which is tough to swallow. (Pun intended) Anyone reading? “Hey Hilton, YOU “could be” the leader in super conscious healthy foods”. What say you?

Room Tip: Upgrades can be a larger room with balcony. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were in Show Low for a softball tournament and needed to check in early. The front desk went above & beyond to get us in our room minutes before we had to leave for the tournament. The rooms are very clean and upscale. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel staff are incredible. The breakfast was very good. Worth the little extra $$ to stay in comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor give you a great view of the creek. Elk are always in the meadow in the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel still looks new, staff is very friendly, the breakfast area is great, views from the balcony are great. I have stayed a couple dozen times since it opened a little less than 4 years ago and have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

One of the nicest Hampton Inns we've ever stayed at. Very quiet (our room was on the back side), clean and well-appointed rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the backside of the hotel. No traffic noise. View of stream and horse pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esgcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
8.0 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
391 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
9.8 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Address: 1501 E Woolford Rd, Show Low, AZ 85901-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#1 Business Hotel in Show Low
#1 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel Show Low
Hampton Inn Show Low
Show Low Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing