We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful But Not Well Built”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel, and I apologize to the folks that had to stay below us with our two young, rambunctious children! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and new, however it is anything BUT sound-proof. The floor in our room sounded like a herd of elephants was tromping around, and I'm sure that it carried to the poor folks below us. The outside traffic noise was pretty loud as well, and it's not a huge traffic area. If you stay here, get the 3rd floor facing the creek or you will be in for a noisy, noisy night. The pool and spa are the cleanest ones I've seen anywhere, and they are indoors which is great. It is such a shame that the hotel was built with the thinnest walls possible because better construction would make it a great hotel, as would real suites with separate rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TencatNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 682 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

We live in Chandler, AZ and always take a quick trip up to see the snow each year. We've always gone to Flagstaff before, but came to the White Mtns this year. After checking out other reviews, I believe this is the best hotel in the area to stay at. It is only a few years old, and is in great shape. We got a room on the top floor, and facing the back of the hotel, which is the best location. We had a view of a little river that was frozen over with ice and the forest behind it.
The bkfst could be better, but fresh waffles and hot potatoes/eggs/bacon are pretty great anyway you serve them. Our kids liked the cereal and muffins. The eating area is very nicely decorated, and make you feel like you're in a fancy restaurant.
The room wasn't huge, but the beds and linens were comfy! hey had plenty of outlets, and they each have a small fridge and microwave. Very handy!
We also went in the indoor pool and spa. My kids loved playing in the snow in the day and in the pool at night! They have pool towels there for you, which is a nice service.
Overall we felt like we had a comfortable, relaxing stay in this hotel. Each hotel staff member we met was helpful, and we'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We come here twice a year and have stayed in almost every hotel in/around Show Low. This is by far the best, but... make sure you request the top floor (3rd floor if I remember correctly) other wise you will have the annoying footsteps keeping you up all night. If you get the top floor you should be very satisfied, very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba_7_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Well away from the roads with rooms on one side overlooking meadows and a river. We had a huge room. We were called shortly after arriving by the front desk to check everything was ok in the room - this is a nice touch and made us feel we were really valued. Lovely pool and hot tub available.
TV channels - more channels than usual
Breakfast was very good with a happy conversational host.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed here for a couple nights. First, the hotel is really nice, new looking, clean, etc. Only a couple problems for me - the beds although wonderful to some is just way too soft for my achy body. I really need a more firm mattress to support my back. The other really weird thing was the bathroom vanity. It is made to look like a piece of furniture, very nice, BUT the vanity is so high, ridiculous. I am petite, but good grief, never encountered such a high counter ever. I had to stand on my toes to brush my teeth. The sink sits pretty far back from the edge. Very perplexing to say the least about it! Otherwise, very nice, but breakfast fare wasn't as good, though it'll get you going at least.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at this Hampton, and it was just as good as the first! We get a room on the top floor, on the back side of the hotel. The view is incredible! The room is big, with a fridge and microwave and a balcony. Quiet, clean linen, great bed, good service at the desk etc. We use this area as an escape from the heat, and I am sure we will use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

If your a picky traveler this is a great stay in the White Mtns. We have stayed here 3 different times and each time the service and hotel exceed our expectations. This is the newest hotel in the Pinetop/Lakeside/Showlow area. The entry area has a "ski lodge" feel with high ceilings, a large fireplace, and lots of space in the breakfast area. The rooms are huge, very upgraded look and are spotlessly clean and comfy. And...free wireless!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
434 reviews
11.3 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#7 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
212 reviews
9.8 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
56 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop

Address: 1501 E Woolford Rd, Show Low, AZ 85901-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Show Low
#1 Business Hotel in Show Low
#1 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: $114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop Hotel Show Low
Hampton Inn Show Low
Show Low Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing