We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean and friendly accommodations”
Review of Kiva Motel

Kiva Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiva Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Show Low B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

we spent one night at this motel and couldn't have found a better value. The service was great, the room was spotless and the bed was comfy. The only minor complaint was that the towels were a bit thin. But for $50 a night, we aren't complaining!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property so you won't have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Czechnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 81 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

This winter [2012 ] my wife and I stayed for three nights at the Kiva Motel. Kiva is unassuming in appearance yet palatial in terms of service.A very welcoming gentleman greets you at check in. not a disinterested clerk. You are aware that you are to be a valued guest from the very first.The rooms are very clean. The location is close by a number of local eateries. All in All our stay was very enjoyable. We would and do recommend this motel to any traveler to the Show Low area.
Steve and Pattie

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank STEVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love this place, we go about once a month and I would not stay any other place. Very Quiet and the people are very nice, 4-5 really good resturants with in walking distance, car shows next door in the big parking lot a lot of fun all year long.

Room Tip: call ahead. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smg1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kiva earlier this year and found the place to be very clean with attentive staff.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The owners are not nosey, but are there when you need them! We will definitley stay there on any subsiquent trips to Show Low. We lived there for 8 1/2 years and did not know the place was soooooo friendly.That was our loss!!! The A/C unit was quiet which is a blessing when you are tired.Refrigerator was an added bonus! Good value for the money in this day and age when hotel/motels gouge you with no thought for your pocket book! Keep up the GOOD work Kiva!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back away from the road are quiet.Don't know about the ones in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Anytime you find a really good deal you wonder, "Am I going to regret this?" No worries @ KM. I was traveling w/parents & they loved it as soon as we walked in. Very clean, the price was unbeatable & what a deal, owners couldn't be nicer-just as sweet as they could be. We had a very late check in, 2:00AM & were greeted w/smile & relief for our safe arrival. We won't stay anywhere but the Kiva when we visit family in Show Low :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoamingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent Value! Friendly, courteous owners. Clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkkersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

SUPER CLEAN, THE SWEETEST OWNERS THAT DO ANYTHING TO TRY AND PLEASE, EXCELLENT PRICE AND VERY NICE BASIC ROOM. We had a very bad experience with another hotel that we booked on-line and stopped at Kiva....what a pleasant experience!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithRenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
0.2 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
350 reviews
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#11 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiva Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiva Motel

Address: 261 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4809
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Show Low
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful rooms, queen size beds, coffee maker, mini fridge, bathroom with shower/bathtub, in room, ice machine free high speed internet, telephone, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kiva Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing