We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neil and Sandy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kiva Motel

Kiva Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kiva Motel to your Saves list
Kiva Motel
261 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Show Low B&B and Inns
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Neil and Sandy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love this place, we go about once a month and I would not stay any other place. Very Quiet and the people are very nice, 4-5 really good resturants with in walking distance, car shows next door in the big parking lot a lot of fun all year long.

Room Tip: call ahead. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smg1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kiva earlier this year and found the place to be very clean with attentive staff.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The owners are not nosey, but are there when you need them! We will definitley stay there on any subsiquent trips to Show Low. We lived there for 8 1/2 years and did not know the place was soooooo friendly.That was our loss!!! The A/C unit was quiet which is a blessing when you are tired.Refrigerator was an added bonus! Good value for the money in this day and age when hotel/motels gouge you with no thought for your pocket book! Keep up the GOOD work Kiva!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back away from the road are quiet.Don't know about the ones in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Anytime you find a really good deal you wonder, "Am I going to regret this?" No worries @ KM. I was traveling w/parents & they loved it as soon as we walked in. Very clean, the price was unbeatable & what a deal, owners couldn't be nicer-just as sweet as they could be. We had a very late check in, 2:00AM & were greeted w/smile & relief for our safe arrival. We won't stay anywhere but the Kiva when we visit family in Show Low :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoamingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent Value! Friendly, courteous owners. Clean room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkkersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

SUPER CLEAN, THE SWEETEST OWNERS THAT DO ANYTHING TO TRY AND PLEASE, EXCELLENT PRICE AND VERY NICE BASIC ROOM. We had a very bad experience with another hotel that we booked on-line and stopped at Kiva....what a pleasant experience!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithRenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We took a quick, 24-hour trip to Show Low and all we needed was a place to sleep and shower and this fit the bill inexpensively. The manager was courteous and check-in was seamless. The room was clean, although small and basic, A nice little motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeinsagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I loved the moyel , they really tried reallhard to please us and did almost often I loved staying here and I was here a momtel i certainilly wasn't the best gues I have never written a rewiew before but felt this motel desereed a real chance to get a get a good happy thing to read about them somedeles

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#2 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiva Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiva Motel

Address: 261 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful rooms, queen size beds, coffee maker, mini fridge, bathroom with shower/bathtub, in room, ice machine microwave, free high speed internet, telephone, sauna/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kiva Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing