We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiva Motel

Kiva Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kiva Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Show Low B&B and Inns
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kiva earlier this year and found the place to be very clean with attentive staff.The room was spacious and very comfortable. The owners are not nosey, but are there when you need them! We will definitley stay there on any subsiquent trips to Show Low. We lived there for 8 1/2 years and did not know the place was soooooo friendly.That was our loss!!! The A/C unit was quiet which is a blessing when you are tired.Refrigerator was an added bonus! Good value for the money in this day and age when hotel/motels gouge you with no thought for your pocket book! Keep up the GOOD work Kiva!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back away from the road are quiet.Don't know about the ones in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
19
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Anytime you find a really good deal you wonder, "Am I going to regret this?" No worries @ KM. I was traveling w/parents & they loved it as soon as we walked in. Very clean, the price was unbeatable & what a deal, owners couldn't be nicer-just as sweet as they could be. We had a very late check in, 2:00AM & were greeted w/smile & relief for our safe arrival. We won't stay anywhere but the Kiva when we visit family in Show Low :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoamingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent Value! Friendly, courteous owners. Clean room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkkersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

SUPER CLEAN, THE SWEETEST OWNERS THAT DO ANYTHING TO TRY AND PLEASE, EXCELLENT PRICE AND VERY NICE BASIC ROOM. We had a very bad experience with another hotel that we booked on-line and stopped at Kiva....what a pleasant experience!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithRenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We took a quick, 24-hour trip to Show Low and all we needed was a place to sleep and shower and this fit the bill inexpensively. The manager was courteous and check-in was seamless. The room was clean, although small and basic, A nice little motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeinsagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I loved the moyel , they really tried reallhard to please us and did almost often I loved staying here and I was here a momtel i certainilly wasn't the best gues I have never written a rewiew before but felt this motel desereed a real chance to get a get a good happy thing to read about them somedeles

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Greatest Value On The Mountain!!! Neal And Sandi are so very respectful and maticulous Hosts! We Totally LOVE the location, conveniences, rates, service, facility, comfort and respect that we get EVERY TIME we are there. When we go see my brother Jay and his wife Joyce in White Mountain Lake, we always stay at the Kiva. These folks really care about you and they are not dirty at all! I make a phone call and they are ready to save me a bed. They are always cheerful and happy to see us. They are a remarkable family with a real strong family and american set of values and I truly recommend to absolutely everyone to stay at the Kiva. There is not a better value in ShowLow or any of the surrounding communities. This place fills up first and stays occupied the longest for many reasons. The beds are great, the coffee makers work well as well as the refrigerator, heating and cooling systems, plumbing, electrical, TV and the decor is excellent. He just put new roofing on the west building and he is always patching, cleaning and maintaining all of his facility. If there is any negative feedback on this site about these fine people and their facility then my take and response is "The negative responders are probably either corporate yuppies that live on caviar or they are in direct competition with the Kiva and can't compete!" This is NOT THE PHONECIAN or BILTMORE, this IS THE NICEST BED FOR THE MONEY ANYWHERE IN NORTHEASTERN ARIZONA!!!!! If you don't agree, you are a fool with your money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Show Low hotels
0.2 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#4 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiva Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiva Motel

Property: Kiva Motel
Address: 261 E Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4809
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kiva Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful rooms, queen size beds, coffee maker, mini fridge, bathroom with shower/bathtub, in room, ice machine microwave, free high speed internet, telephone, sauna/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Kiva Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing