We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good snack sport”
Review of L'entracte

L'entracte
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 25, 2015

If you're not up to the multi-course menus of surrounding restaurants in this main square, the pizzas on offer make for a good snack. But do not be fooled - this is not an Italian restaurant, quite possibly serving one of the most bizarre milkshake-style, cream-laden, sprinkled cappucinos I have ever seen!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Allansabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was a hot, humid day after a late night, and we were looking for some lunch. A table in the shade under the trees was just what we were looking for. The endless bottles of free ice cold water were oh-so appreciated.

We both got pizza - and it was great. They come individual sized, unsliced and served with a steak knife to do it yourself. The crust was thin and crispy on the bottom, the sauce was full of spices and not sweet at all. I went simple with just cheese and tomatoes. It's been years since I enjoyed a pizza so much.

If pizza's not your thing they also serve big salads and all different kinds of crepes. The prices are reasonable given the location, and we spent about 20 euros on lunch, which included drinks.

L'entracte is on the busy square Place Saint-Louis, where the statue of Louis IX is located. It's a fantastic place to people watch and soak up the atmosphere of Aigues-Mortes.

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Monarch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'entracte also viewed

Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhone, Bouches-du-Rhone
Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhone, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhone, Bouches-du-Rhone
Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhone, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhone, Bouches-du-Rhone
Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhone, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to L'entracte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing