We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Lunch”
Review of Nite Hawk Cafe

Nite Hawk Cafe
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Licensed dining room and patio. Dine in, take out, family friendly. Homemade gourmet food! Burgers, house cut fries, homemade soups, wraps, salads, dessert and more. Feature nights including Ribs and Steak
Restaurant details
Description: Licensed dining room and patio. Dine in, take out, family friendly. Homemade gourmet food! Burgers, house cut fries, homemade soups, wraps, salads, dessert and more. Feature nights including Ribs and Steak
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice lunch, food was good and so were the beautiful mountains. It was so nice the day we were there we could sit outside on the deck.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arlenep510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I usually make it out to West Hawk lake about 5 times a year. We stop at the Nite Hawk every time! The food is Awesome, the service is friendly, and the patio is bug free!!! You won't be disappointed here. Best restaurant in the Whiteshell!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank U2045JPamandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Their burgers make you forget that you came for the lake. Very satisfying, hand built burgers. The house salad and dressing are excellent. Good service and, if the weather cooperates, a pleasant, bug free deck.
A short drive off the TransCanada with plenty of parking.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 807weskchaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We had a great breakfast at the Nite Hawk Cafe in their screened in outdoor seating area. We didn’t have a chance to go for dinner because they close at 8pm.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MBALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We met family while passing through here. The burgers were awesome! The sides were a generous side. The fries were delicious. I would pass on the quinoa salad and try something else next time. It's a little pricey but that's probably because of it's location. Staff was very nice.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KanataCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nite Hawk Cafe also viewed

West Hawk Lake, Whiteshell Provincial Park
Falcon Lake, Whiteshell Provincial Park
 
West Hawk Lake, Whiteshell Provincial Park

Been to Nite Hawk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing