We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Our mecca.

We had to go to this winery as we do like our Janz. Nice to sample a few different ones. We... read more

Reviewed February 5, 2019
Vburela
,
Hobart, Australia
Wine with Style

Yes, this place has style....and the Janz was absolutely excellent....and it was not expensive... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2019
kencmcneill
,
Beauty Point, Australia
Read all 107 reviews
  
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
54
35
10
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
35
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling wine cellar door cheese platter tasting options picturesque drive full range great architecture quick tasting tasting session tasting fee worth a stop wine tour for sale bubbles vintage bubbly wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stopped in at the Jansz cellar door on a recent trip and found it to be a most enjoyable experience. There are two tasting options - with one being attracting a payment. Id highly recommend you pay the extra $10 to taste the full range. Following our tasting we enjoyed a cheese platter with a glass of sparking rose. It was a wonderful way to while away and hour and the drive there is quite scenic

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank whatskeryndoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyJ1101, Manager at Jansz Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Choclajor17
It was a pleasure to have you visit us here at the Jansz Wine Room - how good are our Tassy cheeses as well!? Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Cheers Maxine, Wine Room Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff & tasting session.... very informative & stunning sparkling wine. Great setting & wirth the trip from Launceston

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Ceal0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyJ1101, Manager at Jansz Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you Ceal0909 for coming to join us at the Jansz Wine Room and for you comments.....we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Maxine, Wine Room and Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

The picturesque drive into the cellar door, the great architecture of the tasting rooms - but the winner was - #1 sparkling tasted in Tassie.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyJ1101, Manager at Jansz Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hello Granny-Mae, It is a beautiful place to visit - my drive to work everyday! We love to share our sparkling wines with visitors to our cellar door, so glad your made it here. Maxine, Wine Room and Events Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

We had to go to this winery as we do like our Janz. Nice to sample a few different ones. We included this in a private winery tour run by Tamar Valley Wine Tours. Excellent tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Vburela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyJ1101, Manager at Jansz Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

We love our loyal fans - thanks for coming to visit us and taking the time to add to Trip Advisor. Tamar Valley Wine Tours are great and we are so pleased you had a great day in all. Cheers - Maxine, Jansz Wine Room and Events manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Yes, this place has style....and the Janz was absolutely excellent....and it was not expensive either. A very calm and serene place.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank kencmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews