We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great teamwork and customer service”

Pipers Brook Vineyard
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great teamwork and customer service”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Good customer service is everything to us and the staff at the Pipers Brook Cellar Door and Cafe exceeded our expectations today! As tour operators for the Tamar Valley we are positioned to regularly interact with various vineyards on behalf of our clients looking to thoroughly enjoy a wine tasting adventure/experience that they've looked forward to since booking their tour. We observed a great deal of teamwork at Pipers delivering excellent results for our group of Tasmanian and interstate friends celebrating a bride-to-be. Jeremy provided an informative, witty and fun wine tasting with the Manager, Adenan, overseeing the operation of the Cafe and wine tasting area with a friendly and professional attitude. Donna, Leanne and Jade who were serving a busy lunchtime trade had no trouble at accommodating our group with genuine interest and enthusiasm making sure that we were happy customers. All in all the wine, food and customer service was very very good. I really appreciated the "can-do" attitude of each staff member. Well done Pipers! We look forward to returning soon. Sincerely, Terry & Gillian of Tamar Valley Winery Tours

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tjvandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipers Brook V, Manager at Pipers Brook Vineyard, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi Terry,

Your review is greatly appreciated, as always. It makes it easy for my staff when you are very easy and relaxed, when we are having a busy day.

We will see you soon.

Regards,

Adnan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    54
    22
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Cafe in the Tasting Centre”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Impressive building on the estate housing winery, tasting area and cafe. Tasting staff were friendly and knowledgable - also very keen to help during a busy tasting time. Excellent wines of course. The Cafe was a standout. Pleasant waiting staff - superb cafe food complimenting the wines. Lamb pot pie was excellent and very popular with our group. The cheese platter was also generous and delicious. And the cakes were enjoyed by those who partook. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 99TedP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent wine and meal”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Just finished eating here and couldn't be happier with quality of the wine, meal and service. The platter for two was truly outstanding and there is a healthy selection for Kids. Catered for our G.F 2 year old so big thumbs up for that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gigiknightfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
284 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Friendly tasting-room staff and good food in the cafe”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Pipers Brook is one of the older wineries in the Tamar Valley - or perhaps even Tasmania itself. We visited several years ago and made sure we would arrive in the area in time to have lunch in the cafe.

A well-informed, friendly woman guided us though a comprehensive tasting of the wines, all of which were good. We used this knowledge to choose a couple of glasses of wine to match the food we ordered in the cafe.

The cafe offers a range of interesting dishes. We shared a chicken salad, then I had salmon and my partner ate a beef pie. All three dishes were tasty and fresh, made from local produce. Prices were reasonable, so we really enjoyed our meals.

We are not dessert eaters, but diners on the next table had some pretty yummy looking sweets delivered to their table.

It's well worth a slight detour to visit the winery and cafe.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nocatnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOUR GROUP VISIT TO WINERY”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

About 70 of us in 2 buses descended on the winery - comprehensive tour and explanation of the cool climate wine making process. But the lunch we were privileged to have - unbelievably good!!!! Quail, prawns, duck, lamb, salmon etc - all cooked to perfection and beautifully presented - all matched with lovely wine. Thank you Pipers for a great visit - your presentation and wares were first class - I just wish that hospitality providers in my home State of Queensland would take a leaf out of your book. And the "piece de resistance" - that great book about Australian Winery Dogs - lovely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipers Brook Vineyard also viewed

Pipers Brook, Tasmania
Pipers Brook, Tasmania
 

Been to Pipers Brook Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing