We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday to remember”
Review of Iliada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iliada Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalkim
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

During the third week of june we visited the hotel with my family. We went from Paris to Izmir and then by car to the hotel. It was a long trip but it was worth it! We stayed there 7 nights and the first thing that amazed us was the cleanliness and the freshness of the air. The kids loved playing outside in open air, they adored the cute puppies that were wandering around the garden. We went trekking in the forest and we did the Safari (it was amazing. I recommend you give it a try). We had a great time. And the hosts, they make you feel at home. Everyone's smiling and are eager to help you with anything. My favorite thing about the whole trip was that at night, you can see the stars very clearly and even the milky way! We spent hours laying down in the garden watching the stars. And as a French person, I was very impressed by the quality of the food as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanBllch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of a forest that is very beautiful. It has a huge garden and the poolside is great for relaxation. The only sound you can hear is the sound of birds and nature; the noise of the city is far far away from you. The food was great and the hotel was renewed. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The view from the windows were the mountains and it looked perfect as the sun set. The staff was always smiling and happy to help you with anything you need and they made sure we knew we were welcomed. It takes a while to drive up there but that is the basis of its appeal. So far away from the chaos and the noise of the city. There is nothing not to love.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a more broad view of the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Floriane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been here at the end of September. We were the only guests. So whole the hotel was for us. I am sure this place is much attractive in summer, but I still recommend this place in spring, autumn and even in winter.
We stayed in the suit named homeros. You can see the picture of the room in the hotel's website. It is very well furbished and has a nice jakuzi and a separate shower.
We asked for bicycles but they were very old and not in good condition.
We wanted to go for a ride but the horses were not good either.

Room Tip: Homeros suite was the one we used. It had a fireplace as well. This room is not for a family but for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crownvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

It is located on a mountain. Has nice view . Pool area is good. It is good to relax. Don't expect activities like a resort. I believe it is better to go during spring or fall nor summer. It was so boring during summer time . I didn't even resist one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TorontoHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank turantastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ön cepheye bakan odalar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mehmet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sinem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handan e, Yönetici at Iliada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalkim
22.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kazdaglari Thermal and Spa
22.8 mi away
Idavilla
Idavilla
#14 of 17 in Balikesir
27 reviews
23.2 mi away
Adrina Termal Health Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hattusa Vacation Thermal Club Kazdaglari
0 mi away
Kazdaglari Ida Hotel
Kazdaglari Ida Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalkim
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Hotel

Address: Yaykin Mevkii | Kalabakbasi Koyu, Kalkim 17560, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Kalkim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalkim
Price Range: $115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Hotel, UNESCO tarafından Dünyanın sayılı biosfer alanlarından biri olarak kabul edilen (İda Dağı) Kazdağları'nda 1997 yılında hizmete açıldı.Bulunduğu tarihsel ve ekolojik bölgeye uyumlu mimarisiyle öne çıkan İliada Hotel adını da bu coğrafyanın en büyük ozanlarından biri olan yurttaşımız Homeros'tan aldı. İnşasında hiçbir ağacın kesilmediği otelimiz, Turizm Bakanlığı tarafından " Özel Tesis" olarak belgelendi.Kazdağları'nın yemyeşil orman örtüsüyle çevreli, havasındaki yüksek oksijen oranıyla 4 mevsim hizmet veren İliada Hotel, sakin, huzurlu, dingin ortamıyla, kalabalık tatil ortamlarından farklı, bambaşka bir tatil vaat ediyor.Gün doğumundan gün batımına kadar, her yaştan tatilciye sunduğu değişik alternatiflerle sizi şaşırtacak olan otelimizde dinlenmenin huzuruyla, heyecanlı aktiviteleri bir arada bulacaksınız. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Iliada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing