We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a stop along Rt. 66”
Review of Canyon Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seligman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place is a gem along Rt. 66. From the celebrity rooms to the 10% discount at restaurants and retail merchants (just show your room key) this is the place to stay in Seligman. The building is made out of cinder block (this means its extremely quiet) and has been recently upgraded. The Owner is attentive and provides a cold breakfast with coffee in the room. Next trip to/through Seligman the isn't a doubt we will stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StanHenderson_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are on our way to Laughlin Nevada on the bike and seen the lodge and got a room we stayed in the Harley Davidson room and it was really nice and very clean!! Very comfortable bed and very quiet place to stay!! If you ever come to Seligman Arizona make sure u stay here at Canyon Lodge we enjoyed out stay and so will you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Fun themed rooms that give the place some character. Very friendly and personal welcome from the owner. Well situated in Seligman, which is a great little town. Very clean. An adequate breakfast. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumbalumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were just passing through town and got a room here. This motel beat all the chain hotels I ever stayed at. It is really nice to step back and relax. Excellent hospitality. They are genuinely friendly. I would recommend this stop to everyone. The rooms were very clean. We loved the themed rooms. They also had a great variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWinamaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Place is perfect stop on your way to Grand Canyon. Room was clean, breakfast was continental in a little kitchen in the front office with everything you need and super clean and easy to use. Nice surprise to see the Route 66 shop on other side of the road. Down the street is a restaurant with German food and fantastic home made cakes. I called to make reservations, super easy with very friendly tenant.

Room Tip: We got a room a little a away from the street but highway is quite far and road was not noisy at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

.......Stayed there 1 night on the way to the grand canyon.
Service from the start was excellent, email confirmation was replied to very quickly, the check-in was painless, owners were friendly, rooms were big enough, beds were comfortable, I had the "Elvis" room, it was very clean. The bathroom and shower was clean, plenty of towels.

Highly recommended, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank englishbedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Extremely clean and well kept. The manager there Reinert and his son show excellent hospitality. For your average quaint little motel on route 66, I thought this one had something a little extra. I expected to not like the theme rooms, but actually thought it was fun. Our Elvis room had a refrigerator, a microwave, and a nice size flat screen TV. The king size bed was very comfortable. Plus they proivde a decent continental breakfast in the morning to get you going. There's cereal, fresh fruit and danishes. If you go ready to soak in the small town atmosphere, I think you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redvette_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
0.1 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#4 of 7 in Seligman
118 reviews
1 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#6 of 7 in Seligman
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
81 reviews
22.8 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Lodge

Address: 22340 West Old, Highway 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun family friendly motel featuring theme rooms Elvis, Marilyn Monroe, Route 66, Motorcycle & many more. Located in the heart of Historic Route 66. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Seligman
Canyon Motel Seligman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing