We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Mike and Reinhardt”
Review of Canyon Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seligman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012


We were very happy with our fun Rt 66 the room at the canyon lodge. The room was clean and comfortable and the managers Mike and Reinhardt were accommodating and helpful. Great value.
We also took their recommendation and has a great meal at the west side LILO restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 346 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped over in Seligman on the way to Flagstaff. It is a bit of a ghost town on winter nights and i wasnt expecting much from the hotel. Stayed in the Train Room. Well decorated and themed, which was a pleasant surprise. Clean and comfortable, definitely great value for $60.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoultryFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was stuck on a snowstorm when I40 was closed down. I managed to turn around and decided to check out the hotels in the next town. I checked Tripadvisor and saw that the Canyon Lodge was rated #1 in Seligman. I was surprised to find a fantastic little motel with extremely clean, cozy theme rooms for a great price that included a good breakfast and fast internet. The rooms are quite spacious and have everything you need. The themes are pretty cool and make every room special. The owners are fun to talk to besides being very helpful. They gave me good advise concerning local restaurants (Lilo's is really good), discounts and road status updates etc. I am looking forward to come back and stay several days sometimes.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I would recommend the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Will stay there again. Loved the guys, the were friendly and informative. Their direction helped us to have a great time. Fun interior design. Clean. Price was right. Beautiful sunrise. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motownjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Every room is very clean and beds are comfortable. The managers Reinhard and Mike make you feel at home and safe. The rooms are different themes tastefully done and lots of fun. The Canyon Lodge has contenital breakfast which also adds to the value.This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Loved this place! Stayed in the Elvis room. Reinhardt was very informative about the Seligman area and very knowledable. Clean rooms, great prices. In the heart of downtown Seligman. Would definetly recommend staying here and we will again someday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbingamanPetoskey_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms are very clean motel rooms with some interesting themes. Some rooms have three beds in them making them ideal for families.
Do not expect luxury hotel - this is a 5 star motel which was very clean.
There is a small, but good, breakfast included in the room rate as well as free WiFi, also a small fridge in the room and plenty of TV channels.

Service was perfect and both owner+staff was very friendly and accommodating.

If you ever stop by Seligman on the way to Havasu Falls, checking out Route 66, or just driving by on the 40 - this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: There might be some train noise - pick a room as far away from the road as possible; lower level mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
1 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#6 of 7 in Seligman
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#4 of 7 in Seligman
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
81 reviews
24.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
161 reviews
22.8 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Lodge

Address: 22340 West Old, Highway 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun family friendly motel featuring theme rooms Elvis, Marilyn Monroe, Route 66, Motorcycle & many more. Located in the heart of Historic Route 66. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Seligman
Canyon Motel Seligman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing