We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stagecoach 66 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is on the famous Rte. 66 highway. Check in was fast and pleasant. The hotel is family run. There is not a lot of anything in this area. So it was great for the traveler who is tired. We were worried about the train that went by after we got to our room, but with the window closed, we heard nothing. The room was average size, and clean, aged but clean. The bed was comfortable.
Nice quiet place to sleep with very friendly people.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms toward the road, less chance of hearing train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    61
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
35
68
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our group stayed in four different rooms on the way to hike the Grand Canyon. Loved the Elvis and the Harley room decor! Management was very friendly and had pastries and hot coffee for us in the morning. Not the Ritz but the beds were comfortable and the rooms were simple and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FM4802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The motel is a little out of town, which is worth noting. We were a little disappointed with its location. We were also shocked to find huge beetles scurrying around the floor in our room! It freaked us out completely! So we asked for our money back and the owner kindly obliged, which I thought was terrific. She clearly cares greatly about the motel and her customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, it needs a bit of a facelift, but as can be seen from the other reviews, there have been plenty of happy customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will23C1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved our stay here. We showed up late, without a reservation, and we got a room no problem. We were given the Marilyn Monroe themed room. It was a neat room, cozy and clean. We slept very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and in the morning coffee/hot chocolate and pastries were offered. The town reminded us exactly of Radiator Springs from "Cars". Definitely a place you want to stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I loved this place. The rook was a "Hollywood" theme, and it was clean, and tidy. The local restaurant was very good... full service. Friend;y desk staff... the owner is on site, very nice. Everything looks freshly painted, and it seems well maintained.

Room Tip: You could ask for a special theme, like the Norwegian room, or the Marine room, or the Elvis room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nicedad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best part of staying in such places is their atmosphere and personnel. This motel looks exactly how 60's post cards look. Staff is friendly and helpful. Also we had special room - Marine room. If you'll ever stay at this motel try to ask for Marine room. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 351traveler351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've stayed here a few times. The rooms are clean and spacious. The amenities are fine. The TV is mounted so that it cannot be viewed comforably from either bed. No comfortable chair for watching the TV. The bathroom floor needs redoing - tiles loose. Room 5. Beds are very firm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
1.1 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#5 of 7 in Seligman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach 66 Motel

Property: Stagecoach 66 Motel
Address: 21455 W. I-40 Business Loop, Seligman, AZ 86337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original 1960's motel features ground level rooms with parking right in front of your door. Animals and smoking allowed in select rooms. Complimentary coffee and snacks in the office 7:00am-11:00am. The Pizza Joint restaurant has a full bar so you can eat, drink and sleep all in one place!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stagecoach 66 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach 66 Hotel Seligman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing