We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of Deluxe Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deluxe Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Like other reviewers, we were made welcome by the owner. Take time to have a chat with him, a nice man . We arrived late and the place was busy. We had a small clean room. The price was reasonable for what we got. No complaints

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a family room, which was supposed to be 3 double beds but was actually only 2 doubles and 1 twin. No dresser, no hangers in the closet, and no luggage rack, so don't even think about unpacking! The AC worked pretty well, but was noisy, which actually served to drown out the noise from the freight trains that ran all night on the tracks directly behind the motel. When we checked in, the attendant was out of the office, so we rang the bell as directed by the sign. When she came back, she scolded us for ringing the bell - it scares the cat!!!! The town of Seligman seems like it's hanging on by a thread. just a few souvenir shops selling the same crap at ridiculous prices, and a few very average restaurants. It's depressing. My advice is when you see the sign for Seligman, keep going.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdsmith71296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel quite simple but the value price is ok.
Large bedrooms, clean.
Seligman is a fun place to stay if you are travelling on road 66. It is also the place where the "fun run" takes place in May.
No breakfast, only some average coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel once a year for the past couple of years, normally I would be on a Route 66 car run and the town would be packed. This time the town was pretty empty, and I think there were only two other customers in the hotel. I got a slightly smaller room this time, but I was traveling alone so that was fine. This is a typical 50's hotel, with 50's prices, and I suspect some of the furnishings are close to that era also. HOWEVER, the things that count are new and functional. I didn't inspect the mattress but it felt plenty firm, and the linens were fresh and clean, towels were fine (maybe starting to show their age a little), and it had a LCD/wide screen TV, I'm guessing a 42", refrigerator, and microwave. On odd thing about this room, it had a remote control for the window type heat/AC unit. It took me a moment to figure out what the second remote was for, but it did add a little unexpected convenience. This hotel is on the original route 66, there are local attractions on both sides of the property. Many of the characters in the cartoon 'CARS' were fashioned after the local classic cars (some in running condition, some not), and businesses. This is the beginning point of one of the yearly route 66 car runs that happens the first weekend in May, and the start of the longest running single section of route 66 still intact today.

Room Tip: Didn't hear the train, but I was at the front of the property. Keep in mind the tracks run by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Such an old motel. Super friendly owner. I think he comes out and greets each guest that pulls in. The room with one bed are small. The whole motel is old with plaster walls and I bet lathe work behind that. I was kind of hard, but not bad, trying to sit on the toilet and fit my legs between the tub and where I was sitting.
However, what a clean and well maintained old motel. Very old fashioned, but with a nice ac and VIZIO flat screen tv on the wall, satellite tv, in room wifi for free, and a refrig and micro as well. Ethan stayed free and the entire Saturday night bill on June 9, 2012 came to $56 and that included the tax.

Drive out to the John Wayne Stagecoach motel and have a pizza. Happy Hour even on Saturday from 3-6. The Black Cat was kind of disappointing and that night with the band it was a real cowboy, Hank Williams Jr kinda night. The Roadkill Cafe is rather spendy and I would not recommend the chili.....like paste. But the town has a few places with souvenirs, everyone seemed friendly, and if you go on the back road by the railroad track there are some big old shade trees and walking area just perfect for the dog. I walked Ethan down main street and had no trouble.
Coffee is not in the room, but in the office from 7:00a.m.-10:00a.m. and the card in the room said to check with the office if you needed it before 7 or after 10. Very accommodating. Would stay here again.
Only draw back......not table lamps above or by the bed for late night reading. Just an overhead room light.

Room Tip: Don't book on line at the various travel sites. Call the motel directly and ask for a good rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I had a good evening. The ambiance overall couldn't be beat. The room was fine - good size - the beds comfortable. The only complaint was the tiny restroom - but then that's the compromise in an historic site I guess. There is a railway line not too far away - didn't bother me, but I could see it could be a challenge to some - that's also part of the Route 66 story - much of the route parallels the rail line. The proprietor was great. Very friendly. Appreciated his common sense approach to those traveling with dogs. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp21-5649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Friendly owner, Basant Shetty, is most helpful. 15 guest rooms with 1 to 3 comfortable beds. Very clean, the rooms appear newly painted. Everything in working order. New flat screen TVs. Good morning coffee. $56 for two (2012). A bit of old 66 history.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
0.2 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#6 of 7 in Seligman
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
157 reviews
22.7 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn Motel

Address: 22295 Old Highway 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deluxe Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Deluxe Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Seligman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing