We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seligman
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
10
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
10
2
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We originally pulled in it was night fall and dark. I was a little concerned with the lack of lighting and location and my first review of this place was not fair. This morning we woke up and things have changed. The KOA is off the path- small town of 500. There is a train that goes by frequently but that doesn’t bother us. We met Stephanie this morning when we finished check in. She is super nice, Gave us tips and recommend the BEST breakfast place ever. We finished breakfast as tour buses were coming in. If you are near here LIlos is the place to stop for food and their portions are great. Since we are off the beaten path and not near a big city, theee aren’t many people at our campground but all the other campers have been so nice. It is smaller which I like. There is a small pool that my kids want to go in. The camp ground is probably an older facility but bathrooms are clean. Cute small playground. The location at first throws you off- next to some type of motel or so but as you drive into town- it’s really cute and nice. Historical place and your buses were coming in like crazy! Also cute mural of the Cars movie at LIlos Restaurant

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

This park sits RIGHT NEXT to the train tracks and trains run all day and all night .. long trains every 10 minutes, I swear! So if you’re into trains, this is the park for you. But if you’re into a good nights sleep, keep going. Very friendly people but the park was nothing great. Dirt and scrub grass. Should have paid attention to the text on the complimentary keychain we got upon checkin: “You survived a night of 1000 trains.” Easy on and off Hwy 40. Would not recommend for an extended stay due to noise, dust and dirt.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Love2Drive65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We took route 66 from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon South rim and had a couple of stops we wanted to share. The first was the 'Last stop' gas or petrol stop which was quirky and filled with tourist trinkets and yummy burgers. The second was Seligman the town that inspired Cars and was really cute and the locals super friendly. We had lunch at the Road Kill Cafe and even saw a tumbleweed blowing down the street. Loved the Cafe and would recommend a meal or even just a stop here.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Was traveling cross country & only stayed one night but the space was well marked, easy in & out and reasonably priced. Very courteous staff that showed us to our space at check in & made certain we had everything we needed. It had been a long trip & we overslept the following morning. We offered to pay an additional day because we were getting out of there late but they graciously declined. Our K9s loved getting some excercise in the dog park section.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The entire town of Seligman is like walking into a time machine: Old music, memorabilia, old cars -- lots of old cars. Oh, and plenty of souvenirs! It's out in the middle of nowhere, but somehow when you get in town, there are hundreds of tourists from all over the world. I heard French, German, Japanese, and many other unidentifiable accents. I was amazed that this place was so interesting to other cultures.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank cdenneyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews