We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blast from the past”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seligman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Historical Route 66 Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Reviewed October 20, 2012

the room was large, clean and comfortable and reminded of my bedroom as a child with cross stitch pictures of teddy bears. the bed was very comfortable and an overall pleasant experience. the road kill cafe next door offered discounts if you showed your room key and the food there was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue-and-anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Historical Route 66 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have stayed there twice and both times, was very satisfied with the accomadations. Room is old but well kept, clean and neat. WIFI was good. Overall a very pleasant experience. With your room key you get a discount at the Road Kill Cafe. Was very satisfied.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank lance623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A wonderful old neon'd motorcourt, BIG room, only frill is a coffee-maker and coffee but this place is so sweet, and safe, especially for a woman travelling alone. I was in room 1 which was decorated very home-ily with teddy bear art on the walls (not enough to be cloying or insane), which gave the message that this is a place the owners love and want to make it a home for travellers. You are walking distance from the funky eccentric town strip, and right next door to the Roadkill Cafe and across the street from West Side Lilo's for dinner and breakfast: try both and take your pick between the two. It's directly across from the Post Office, which has the Santa Fe RR running behind it, but I was never bothered by train noise. It is comfortable and safe and sweet and for under $50, exactly what you need to feel the continuity of the history of the great Mother Road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluecowboyyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We didn't stay but called if for help as our GPS was not working. Had to say what a great little place and wonderful people, helped us no end. Very grateful, would not accept a tip rather us keep it for our hoilday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Shame . Looks like they are trying but it doesn't measure up. This is the only place I have stayed on this holiday that I wish I hadn't booked . All very basic and got bitten but bugs in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kremmen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Clean, historic, spacious rooms, affortable but basic. Nice touch on placing the names of "famous" people on the room doors they stayed in; but both, room doors and windows are quite flimsy and could be replaced. Good choice for location!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NkLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

great motel on route 66, arrived without reservation but managed to get a room for myself my partner and two teenagers. very nice helpful lady at reception, room was very large and clean with two beds oppsite each other and beds were comfy. we ate at the roadkill cafe which was lovely and recived a 10% discount on showing our room key. overall a great stay on 66.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
1.5 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#5 of 7 in Seligman
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#4 of 7 in Seligman
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
79 reviews
24.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
156 reviews
23.2 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historical Route 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historical Route 66 Motel

Address: 500 W. Highway 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Location: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Historical Route 66 Hotel Seligman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing