We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sedona
from $126.96
More Info
from $168.00
More Info
from $218.60
More Info
from $187.00
More Info
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
383
75
19
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
383
75
19
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews verde river wine tour small rapids river trip camp verde alcantara vineyard water level blue heron change of clothes beautiful river great trip recommend this trip great fun starting point cool off own pace great guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is all 4 of our 1st time ever on a Kayak and this was PERFECT! The guide, Sabastian was super informative giving us all the important tips and guiding us thru the river along with lots of great info (and laughs) about the river and the area too! We had so much fun! I will be back!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We all had a blast with Sebastian our water tour guide. It was fun and easy to do for the 10 of us none professional Kayakers. Beautiful weather. Wine tasting at Alcantara was the perfect way to end the great adventure we all took. Would recommend this journey to everyone.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rufusmom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third trip in three years and it has always been a fun. Kenny was awesome, so helpful and informative. Water was a little low and slow this year but still not a problem. Can’t wait until our next trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sccjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

I'm.not a big "exercise" person but floating down on the river with kayak for an hour gives you the opportunity to be right in the middle of wood life, pieceful nature with fun guide. Winery is one of the best if not the best in the country. This is not some Midwest sugar filled wine. Huge selection of types and all finest quality.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank endre_pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

A friend and I did the 10am self-guided kayak on 9/2/19 and had such a good time. The process of parking & being transported to the river was easy and our "guide" Mark was waiting for us at the end to help unload. It had rained the night before so the river had a nice current with beautiful sights. I would definitely recommend for all ages and skill levels.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hafriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews