We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Water to Wine Tour”

Sedona Adventure Tours
Ranked #25 of 94 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing unforgettable adventures by raft, inflatable kayaks, hikes, wine & microbrew tastings, horseback rides, scenic tours, tubing & ducky madness. Water to Wine Tours the ultimate wine adventure, Verde River Trips are safe & fun for all, Paddle to Pints a fun Verde River experience, Saddle to Paddle combine a horseback adventure with a river trip, Wine Tasting Tours of the Verde Valley, Tubing and Ducky madness, stay cool on the River, Hiking and Scenic Tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Water to Wine Tour”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I did the Classic Water to Wine tour and couldn't have been more pleased with the trip. We meet at the Alcantara Vineyard where we are picked up in the van with the kayaks and taken to the starting point of our paddle down the Verde river back to the winery. Mark, our guide, was great and very helpful if we got held up with our kayak. He had lots of great information about the area which was great to hear about as we paddled our way down the river. It was a colder and windier day but he brought along weather proof pants if we so desired to use them. Just going that extra step for us was so nice even if we chose not to use them. We end up at the winery where we are given a $20 credit to do a wine tasting or use towards purchasing some wine. They were also so very nice there. Great tour company and winery, which has a good relationship with each other to make sure the tourist has the best experience. Keep up the good work. Would definitely do this again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    55
    13
    10
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Fun Fall trip down the Verde River”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had such a great time going down the Verde River in the Fall. The color of the leaves was beautiful and the flow of the water was relaxing and adventures at times too. We really enjoyed the whole experience, especially how friendly and helpful our guide Chris was. We are going back again in the Spring.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From a very NON-OUTDOORS GIRL”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am not a sporty or athletic person and this trip was so fun!!! We live in AZ and will definitely be doing it again. Everyone was really nice and the trip went off without a hitch. If someone got hung up on the rocks.. like I did.. the group did not move on without you. It was great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaKingPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fab Day out”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Came from the UK and would well recommend any one to give this ago Lovely People Fantastic views really is a good fun Day out guides were very helpful. Never done this sort of thing before but enjoyed every minute thanks for the lovely memories I have

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, when you're the only game in town”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Kayak and Wine Tour: The Verde River, I'm told is unpredictable, with respect to CFS. At the time we went, the flow seemed around 150-200. So, good overall for a leisurely and reasonably stimulating kayaking experience. The Verde River scenery is beautiful. The kayaking experience itself was good, but could have been better had the guides (both of whom were great) not have been needed to more intently supervise other group members. with less kayaking experience. From a safety perspective, it made sense, but was counterbalanced by the unfortunate inability to provide information regarding the ecology of the River.
The wine tasting experience was also fun. However we did ask for an assortment of wines, but did not receive separate glasses. Also no spittoons, and we were frequently asked to try the next wine before we had finished the previous. We're not wine snobs, but these few things were just a little disconcerting. Having said that, the wines were really good, and we did purchase a bottle to keep as a remembrance.
We would certainly do this again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing