We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Adventure Tours

Sedona Adventure Tours
Ranked #25 of 91 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing unforgettable adventures by raft, inflatable kayaks, hikes, wine & microbrew tastings, horseback rides, scenic tours, tubing & ducky madness. Water to Wine Tours the ultimate wine adventure, Verde River Trips are safe & fun for all, Paddle to Pints a fun Verde River experience, Saddle to Paddle combine a horseback adventure with a river trip, Wine Tasting Tours of the Verde Valley, Tubing and Ducky madness, stay cool on the River, Hiking and Scenic Tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went on the Verde River Saddle to Paddle tour and are so glad we did! We split the tour into 2 days so that we weren't rushing from one to another. They were very accommodating about scheduling times. The horseback riding was incredible! We felt as though we were riding through the middle of an old western movie. Being beginner riders we were very pleased to have been given two docile mounts that were responsive and easy to handle.
We went on a tandem kayak, (due to my recent hand surgery) with our guide Rich and had so much fun laughing and playfully arguing about which way to paddle the kayak. The adventure was just exciting enough without being too rough. I highly recommend to all!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sagc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    54
    13
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Can.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Three of us did the kayaking trip on the Verde River near Sedona and it was well worth it. Chris was our guide and he was great; laid-back, informative and interesting. The area is beautiful and the kayaking was easy at this time of the year (November). Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dcb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did the classic water to wine tour, with about 90 mins of kayaking topped off with a wine tasting at Alcantara Vineyards... the length of the Kayak portion was perfect to feel like you did something without doing it to death. The guide Geoff was outstanding especially in his gentle handling of one of our more hesitant group members. All in all an excellent adventure concluded with top notch wine and food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having kayaked on local lakes, our group decided to try the Verde River tour, and every one of us is very pleased that we went. We really recommend the Fall as a beautiful time to go down the river. There were modest but fun rapids, which Geoff, our guide, taught us how to navigate, and it was really fun to get to kayak down one of our Arizona rivers. We are not youngsters, so no worries if you are a senior citizen, and the length of the tour was just right, between two and three hours of a beautiful outdoor adventure. The kayaks are very durable and well balanced in case you bump something (I did), and surprisingly comfortable. Geoff is very outgoing, and very forgiving if you don't execute maneuvers in a wonderful way. So glad to have done this. Have fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IvaGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West St Paul, Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice river tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Verde River tour was really nice. The Ducky Kayaks are great for a ride down the river which changes from easy going to somewhat quicker throught the rapids. The equipment is top notch, the training and experience so nice and the guide, Geoff, very friendly, interesting and so helpful in paddling the river safely. It was a great time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing