We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Sushi”

Minami Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple Sushi”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a find! Fresh seafood and excellent size portions. None of this "where's the tuna" in my roll? Yoshi runs a very fresh and delicious restaurant. Sit at the Sushi Bar or grab a table with friends. Walking distance from great resorts, hotels and Bell Rock. The prices are reasonable, the fish is fresh and the area is beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There were only five other people in the restaurant and it took at least 30 minutes to get our food. Once we finally started to eat our food it fell apart in a string like fashion I thought I was eating spaghetti not sushi and tasted terrible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank food56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre experience.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed in the quality. Esp the steamed veggies which were over-cooked and over-priced as far as I am concerned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Minami. The sushi was good our entrees were awesome and the sweet potato skins are out of this world. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Sedona.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BANDKSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wonderful sushi at a very reasonable price. Very much a locals restaurant. One of my favorite restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minami Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Minami Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing