We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Pearl Among the Red Rocks”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph R
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ok not great”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

My comments are a reflection of the condominium management and not the condominium in order. Here are the pros and cons;
Pros
1-Close to bell rock and hiking trails around it. 15 minutes
2-within 30 minutes of Montezuma's Castle in Montezuma's pond
3-within 30 minutes of Flagstaff, Jerome and Cottonwood towns, flagstaff was not a good place for a family visit.
4-beds were comfortable.
5- the combined units were enough space for 4 adults but it would have been difficult for more adults than that.

Cons
1-it was frustrating to spend the first 20 minutes after checking, to listen to sales pitches about condominium ownership in their respective to our "tour" that would enable us to get discounts who's a horrible sales pitch.
2- as soon as we stepped in to realize the rugs were very dirty. I contacted the owner who intern suggested I contact condominium management office. I did so no one ever came. The same holds true for problems we had with Wi-Fi which is very slow and poor quality. Called about that and no one came .
3-I called the problems with the television no one came.
4- The front door was badly chipped and dirty
5- The master bedroom television was next to impossible to turn on or off.
6-Cellular service through the Wi-Fi was not possible. And to the location of building 19 just below a Ridge getting cell coverage required required us to step out of the condo.
7-The main table of the unit next to the kitchen was very dated and not really secure.
8-I have attached pics of an ant problem in the master bedroom and dangerously protruding screws from the master bedroom king frame.

My recommendation that if you plan to visit this condominium complex that you check out unit ahead of time before you settled in. I'm not sure if it's possible to make exchanges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Hello again,

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay,

WE have passed your info onto the resort and they are
looking into it recifying those issues.

We'd like a chance to host you again at one of our
many resort locations and give you the type of stay
you were hoping for the 1st time around.

Plus you'll get an additional past guest discount.

We hope to see you again soon.

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwittemo...
Kemblesville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pearl Among the Red Rocks”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Ridge on Sedona is a pearl among the red rocks. The location is breathtaking. The view of the red rocks can be seen from so many advantage points on the property. It is also not in the city so you really get spectacular views without looking at stores, restaurants or crowds of people. The accommodations were out of a decorating style magazine. I highly recommend a vacation stay at this resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirunga
Oxford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sedona Vacation”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The villa we rented was great and we would rent it again. It was an enjoyable trip and every thing was fairly close to our villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of villa
Liked least: The view was not so great..coudnt see any mountains from our villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing