We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT. WILL RETURN AGAIN.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
RIVER EDGE, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT. WILL RETURN AGAIN.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

No complaints at all. everything was great. The thing that really sets this place apart is the fantastic breakfast spread. These people really have it together. The staff was great, rooms were very comfortable, everything we needed was right there. 2 pools, they said they were heated and they really were! The location was perfect. Just walk outside and all the shopping and restaurants are right there everything within 3 blocks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVAN708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    553
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
740
751
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Great location - not too far from Grand Canyon - Day trip was an easy ride. Sedona is gorgeous. Don't forget to take Pink Jeep Tour fun,fun fun. Lots to do from hiking to touring or just to have a peaceful moment. Camp Verde Train ride really shows the beauty of that area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10940mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Fortunately, we arrived for a week, with a departure date just prior to the Labor Day Weekend. None of us had ever been this far west - by the end of our first evening upon arrival, we knew we'd be back. We stayed in the Creekside Villas reserved over a year ago by my wife. We were not disappointed.

The rooms were outstanding, large, clean and well laid out. The front desk staff were extremely personable, friendly, and helpful. Our first full day after securing a $15 week-long Red Rock Pass at the Rangers' Station was wonderful. We listened to the locals and avoided the tourist traps.

My wife had already booked a tour with Sacred Earth Tours for a full day at the Grand Canyon for later in the week. Each day we explored unmaintained trails off of the forestry roads finding a wealth of petroglyphs, ruins, stunning vistas, and sweet silence. For the less adventurous in our family, we did compromise, seeing the V-V petroglyphs, Montezuma's Well, & Montezuma's Castle.

Further off the beaten path, and well worth the remote drive, even in a rental, we explored the Palatki Cliff Dwelling Ruins & petroglyphs as well as the Honanki Cliff Dwelling Ruins & petroglyphs. We stayed away from the Pink Jeep crowds venturing out on our own at our own pace, scaling Mesa's, following unmarked trails from hand drawn maps shared by locals, and scouting on our own.

We can't say enough good about Clint from Sacred Earth Tours. He is available for anything from a few hours to an entire day, and is the best way to experience the area anywhere from Sedona to the Grand Canyon and beyond. He customizes his tours based on your interests and goals. Worth every penny and then some!

A half day spent at Jerome, AZ turned up much more than I had anticipated from the town's 400 residents. Most of the remote sites we visited, while on site, we discovered we were the only ones there when we did finally arrive at our destinations - which enhanced our experience even more.

Ken's Creekside, Oak Creek Tavern, Heartline Cafe, Wildflower Bread Co., & Sticks and Steaks in Sedona are all great places to eat - not tourist traps and frequented by locals. The Haunted Hamburger, The Spirit Room, The Asylum, Bing's Burger Station, Tavern Grille and wineries in Jerome & Historic Cottonwood are worth the short wander as well.

We did our homework, reading up, and found so much more that has already motivated us to plan more trips to see what we missed this time. Historic Cottonwood was sleepy, Oak Creek Canyon & Page Springs beautiful and a wealth of information on finding even more ruins. We were surprised to spot many from local dirt roads. A pair of excellent field glasses is a must. Remember to respect all sites, and trails, leave them as you found them. Drink plenty of water, enjoy the galleries, artists, and unique way of life in Sedona. Don't be afraid to explore and listen, you will be greatly rewarded.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zen_journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Room and beds were very nice and clean! Great view of Red rocks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betojefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hotel is right "downtown" (downtown in Sedona is not a traditional city block-type, more like shops in a strip mall. Not bad, different, very touristy.) This hotel has some condo's behind it which include a rec center that hotel guests have access to-- workout room, billiards, indoor & outdoor pool. The view of the red rocks (we paid extra to face them) was actually blocked from our first floor room by a cheesy cougar fountain that served no real purpose-- that was kind of disappointing. Breakfast was excellent and the room was clean & nice. But definitely overpriced at $189 + steep tax.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage for 3 nights. After check in we drove down the hill and I must admit we were somewhat unimpressed. However, never judge a book by it's cover. Upon entering the cottage it was clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, with the perfect size kitchnette, and big bathroom with a jetted tub. The privacy from the rest of the guests was well worth it. The pool is conveniently located just behind the cottage. AND, last but certainly not least, who could forget the views of those gorgeous red rocks while sitting on the front patio with a morning cup of java. It is located in uptown Sedona and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and art galleries. All in all it was our favorite place to stay during our 10 day roadtrip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadiegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury. W. Yorks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed one night on the way to the west coast and we were all very impressed. The room was spacious and clean and the view was unbeliveable. Two pools. The upper one very quiet and picturesque with great view too. Probably the best "Best Western" I hav ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing